We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great People”
Review of Chac Mool

Chac Mool
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Chacala
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Chac mool its a beach club restaurant on the hart of Chacala Nayarit, Mexico we are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. come and enjoy a truly traditional mexican gourmet food from this pacific ocean with our particular twist.
Reviewed 21 March 2012

had a burger which was delicious. My friend had the fish and chips. The owner was nice enough to chat with us for a very long time. Made us feel right at home.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Nice location. Great pizza night. A little pricey otherwise. Seems to be a meeting center for travelers. Offers some things not otherwise available.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Wednesday pizza night is a great deal. This homemade thin style pizza is offered at regular price for the first one and only an additional 50 pesos (just over 4 dollars) for a second or a free goats cheese tossed salad. It's right on the beachfront of Chacala and lots of fun as it attracts a crowd.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, Chac Mool always has something for everyone. We live in Chacala and we never get tired of it. Friendly and helpful wait staff and everything on the menu is very good. Great place to meet up with many of the local gringos in the morning for coffee. This is really a special place. Millie and Arturo are great hosts. I love the breakfast burrito.

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenjaminL487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We've just visited Chac Mool at the end of our trip to Nayarit this week.
Emilia was the first person we saw and spoke to when we pulled into this tiny town. She was very friendly and welcoming - since it's off season and there were hardly any visitors around (and no other gringos at all!) she sat and chatted to us about life there for quite a while and it was great to hear about the experience of living there (and since I am a Brit, a lovely surprise to meet another one, so far from home)
The bar is in a gorgeous spot at the end of the beach - there are tables out on the sand under a large palapa. We sat all afternoon just enjoying the views, the sounds of the waves and some drinks and delicious food.
We'll be back! I want to try that coffee - it was much too hot at this time of year for that!
And besides that, we really want to spend more time in Chacala, which is the loveliest bay I think I've ever seen.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank rosegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chac Mool also viewed

Chacala, Riviera Nayarit
 
Chacala, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Chac Mool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing