We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation”
Review of Villa Celeste

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chacala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Celeste
Ranked #6 of 10 Chacala B&B and Inns
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Villa Celeste was home again this year (4th visit) for a perfect vacation - beautiful beach, wonderful food and two amazing women at the hotel who made our stay truly relaxing. The first annual Chacala Music Festival was a highlight and we will plan to catch more great music next year. We stayed in room #2 with an outside kitchen and it was ideal for us. The rooftop palapa is spectacular whether escaping the heat of the day or stargazing in the evenings. Gracias Yesi, Denise and Jon (and Jonah) for making us feel like family. See you next year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinaandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have listened to friends talk about Chacala and Villa Celeste for the last couple of years and finally was able to get their myself.I only want to say simply, it was truly one of the very best vacations we have ever taken.The location is just steps from the great beach. They are a certified clean beach and you could tell the difference. Our rooms were Rooms 5,6, and 7 . They were all very clean, with nice kitchens and with comfortable beds. The rooms all were freshly painted(which they do all year long I learned) and had ceiling fans and air conditioners. We barely needed the ceiling fans. The gardens and plants are so lush and beautiful. We were so well taken care of from the welcome goodies and great coffee to always checking in with us to make sure all was well. There was a friend of the owner there who helps the staff when he is there who obviously cares allot about their guests experiences. He too checked in to see if we needed anything and I remember him asking my wife what they could do to make our stay a better one. We were so impressed. And certainly not last at all is the people of Chacala, friendly and so welcoming to my Family. I would like to mention Chicos Restaurant and Chac Mole as having great menus and tasty food. Chito was a great boat guide as well !
We will be back Chacala and VIlla Celeste....Thank you Juan,Jessie and Denise so much !

Room Tip: Its a small place and I think pretty much any of the rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaceleste, Manager at Villa Celeste, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
David
I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. Our staffs only goal is to make sure all guests have the very best time while staying with us. Many of our guests travel from far away such as yourself and this may only be a once every few years trip, so we want it to be memorable. Your
kind comments about our staff will be relayed and we hope you are settling down back at home.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for choosing us for your stay in
Chacala, Its Sunny and 85 here today ! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

When I arrived at Villa Celeste after a long flight with my wife and small son we were greeted by 2 very nice young women who immediately made us feel like the only guests there. As it turns out we were, at least that day. Our room was spotless and comfortable. After a long nap we headed down to the beach which was clean and water warm. My son had a blast in the sand. Villa Celeste gave us beach towels and an umbrella as well as some chairs to use on the beach and even had some toys for my son to play with. Over the next week we met local families, enjoyed the hospitality of local restaurants and had really our most relaxing vacation ever. We enjoyed most of our mornings on the roof patio which is covered with a huge palapa roof. You can see all of Chacala from this patio. Other guests did check in while we were there and we enjoyed getting to know these other guests as well . 2 of the couples had been to Villa Celeste annually for the last few years. Their experiences mirrored ours. Villa Celeste is a special place not to be missed. We will be back next year. Thank you Jessie and Denise for taking such great care of us and Villa Celeste !

Room Tip: We were in Room 7 up stairs , only room on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is our 3rd time to Chacala in 10 years. We have always stayed at another small place in town and were happy there. We thought this year we would try something new. My experience started with contacting Villa Celeste via the website. I cant tell you how pleased I was to get a response less than 3 hours after my email with all my questions answered. My previous experience with hotels in Mexico was that I would get a response(maybe) within a few days. We booked and stayed in Room #7. It had a king size bed and a twin bed, The kitchen was clean and stocked with everything we needed. We cooked meals at least 1x per day in the room and had a nice little table and chair set outside our door were we ate our meals.The Bathroom had a nice large shower and we were provided with soap,lotions etc.The Room had good AC as we stayed in the summer months. The Rooms were cleaned meticulously each day and our sheets and towels were changed often. The Young Woman Jessie who is the manager was so very accommodating and always had a great big smile. The Inn has a Hacienda kinda feel and had lots of plants and flowers and a beautiful fountain. It is probably less than 2 minutes walk to the beach. There is a 3rd floor patio with a spectacular view of the ocean and the beach area.
Jessie told us they are building a large Palapa up there, will be a great addition to the space.
They have a nice gas BBQ that we also used to grill some fish and shrimp. Im kinda rambling here and I could have done a better job with this review ! I will however always return to Villa Celeste I cannot say enough nice things about the place, the staff and obviously the owners who do such a great Job !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, OH
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Janet and I discovered Chacala Bay nearly 20 years ago when we were cruising the coast of Mexico in our 46-foot sailboat, Camelot. From that experience we determined that Chacala Bay was the prettiest and most enjoyable Bay on the West coast of Mexico. It’s half-mile long crescent sand beach is ideal for walking and the bay offers water access from crashing body surfing waves to flat calm entries. The thatched covered palapas with sand floors along the beach offer incredible fresh seafood meals with stunning sunsets to end perfect tropical days.

Since ending our cruising days we have also discovered that Villa Celeste is the ideal location for a landlubber to enjoy Chacala. In terms of location, location, location, Villa Celeste is the best for views of the beach and bay as well as beach access. With two-beach view patios and a roof top view of the entire bay it has it all. Another palm shaded interior patio with a well equipped BBQ and fountain round out the ambiance and offers options for either solitude or socializing with the other guests. And as for the guests, the people that seek out Chacala are not your tour group type. They are people who enjoy making and discovering their own adventures and are some of the most enjoyable people that we have ever met. We have enjoyed meeting and keeping in touch with many of the guests.

Villa Celeste is ideally located in being far enough away from the village to remain quiet on party nights yet close enough that it is only a short walk along the malecon to enjoy the happenings.

The rooms are air conditioned, comfortably furnished and well equipped, making it easy for us to enjoy several months of living at a time each year. The staff is very friendly, takes great pride in caring for the villa and solving any problems. We are looking forward to our fourth winter at Villa Celeste.

For those that want to get away from the typical tourist places and have an up close and personal experience in a small sleepy fishing village with an incredible beach, then Chacala and Villa Celeste is the place for you.

For a short video of life in Chacala check out my YouTube video: Ode to OSHA.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6CDmZY1FREA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaceleste, Manager at Villa Celeste, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Jan and Bill
We thank you so much for the kind comments you have made here. We strive and work very hard each day to make our guests stays as enjoyable as possible. We look forard to seeing you both again very soon and cant wait to have you see the new Rooftop Palapa !
Best Regards
Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Upon our arrival, Jesi's warm welcome made us feel right at home instantly. When you come to Villa Celeste, you are cared for like family. This was our third visit here, and truly, the only place in the world where there are no worries and perfect for the busy person who needs to decompress. Days spent walking and swimming on the beautiful beach, nights sitting on the beautiful deck overlooking the ocean, and happy hour on the gorgeous roof garden with a view of the most beautiful bay in the world! Juan, the perfect host, made sure we were well taken care of, and Zulma's smile could melt a whole Canadian snowstorm! Thanks so much, see you all again soon!!

Room Tip: Room 6 ROCKS! You wake up looking at the ocean and at night, there is a beautiful deck overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Great place to relax with friends and enjoy the pristine beach of Chacala. The staff are amazing and went out of their way to ensure ALL our needs were met. We had the 2-bedroom unit and although it had no view, it was only down the stairs to the beach. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked and the beds & pillows a grade above the usual "mexican" hard & lumpy standards. The rooftop terrace was perfect for playing cards in the afternoon and watching the stars at night. As a group of women travelling, we felt very safe in Chacala and wandered about day and night, with no concerns. Easily reached from PV and the hotel will help arrange transportation if needed. This was our second year at Villa Celeste and we are hoping to make this an annual event.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinaandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacala
1.7 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
#7 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Posada Real
Posada Real
#4 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San Carlos
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San C...
#6 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Celeste

Property: Villa Celeste
Address: Calle Oceano Pacifico, Chacala 63708, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Chacala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chacala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Celeste 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Celeste is an Ocean Front Mexican Inn located 90 mins N of Puerto Vallarta in the small quaint seaside community of Chacala. All rooms with full kitchens. Property remodeled in late 2006. All Rooms with AC, Private baths, outdoor patios and maid service. White sand beaches, great for swimming, Palapa restaurants line the beach serving the best local seafood, surfing, swimming, fishing, coastal and archaeological tours just a few of things to do. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing