We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location in Provence!”
Review of La Bastide Perchee

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venelles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Bastide Perchee
Ranked #1 of 3 Venelles B&B and Inns
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning location in Provence!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at La Bastide Perchee for 2 nights in the Black & White room during the first week of October 2013, and we cannot give enough lovely praise about this wonderful B&B! Catherine and Gregory are incredibly kind and gracious hosts! La Bastide Perchee is located in Venelles approximately 10 minute drive from the main town of Aix-en-Provence. The B&B is gorgeous and has stunning views of the Sainte-Victoire mountains. The Black & White room is quite spacious, and has a set of french doors that open onto a private patio area. The bathroom was very modern with a lovely rain-shower, and stocked with Compagnie de Provence Soaps. Every morning breakfast was served in the common dining room that had amazing views of Montagne Sainte-Victorie. Catherine serves a delicious spread of coffee, cheese, bread, fruit, yogurts, and home-made jams! I only wish we could have stayed at this lovely B&B longer!. Merci beaucoup, Catherine & Gregory for a beautiful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
75
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night in the Suite Zen, travelling through Provence. Good location in Provence and beautiful view from the house. Very friendly and service minded couple who ran the place. A nice mix of personal but not too close by living on a separate floor from the rooms and where the breakfast was served. The terrace outside the room was nicely framed with greens. Too could for the pool, but could imagine it being a nice place to hang out in the summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for three days with two other couples and it was great! The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was excellent with Catherine's home made yogurt, jams and fresh squeezed orange juice! Each room has its own theme and they are all beautiful! Catherine and her family were the ultimate hosts, providing suggestions for our site-seeing and were always attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this for your vacation stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our night at la bastide perchee was much appreciated. Everything was fine. Venelles is a charming village. The Bastide faces a mountain, the view from the rooms is amazing. The black and white room is very modern, well decorated and absolutely delighted. The swimming pool is also great. Catherine was a perfect host and the breakfast is something you can't miss. La Bastide perchee is highly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a fantastic place. Everything is excellent, great views, beautiful swimming pool, lovely rooms, breakfast is great with lots of local and homemade produce (we got the first figs from the yard!). Catherine was a great host. It is very well located between Aix and the Luberon villages too. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We wish we stayed longer than one night! Catherine was a wonderful host and also a great cook. Home made jams and yogurt were delicious! A glass of wine upon arrival was a treat after our long day of driving.

Our Zen room was beautuful with a very modern bathroom.

It was a bonus that Catherine spoke English.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank singh084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS or TX
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Black & White room for three nights in late June, and could not have been happier with our decision -- we would have stayed longer if we didn't have other travel plans in France. Catherine and Gregory were very gracious hosts to us; full of restaurant recommendations, ideas for day trip excursions (Aix-En-Provence is 10-20 mins away), and very patient with us as we knew very little French. When we had a bit of trouble with a rental car, Catherine offered to call the rental locations on our behalf to better facilitate the conversation. It's service and care like this that my wife and I really enjoy while we are away.

The rooms, views, and daily homemade breakfasts are wonderful but our favorite part of each day was taking a bottle of wine (they have a decent selection at the ready at very reasonable prices) each afternoon down to the pristine and modern pool area for a relaxing few hours of reading and swimming after our busy day trips to Aix-En-Provence and the surrounding areas. Gregory brought down our wine to our chaise lounges both nights, which was very thoughtful.

The Black & White room was pretty large for just the two of us and was spotless. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was great (no tub). There was a private porch off of our room where we decided to eat a "picnic" style dinner one night, which was pleasant to have considering you cannot eat in the room.

Overall, our experience was wonderful, and we would highly recommend this to our friends and others. We hope to have the opportunity to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venelles
5.4 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Logis Le Mas et la Flambee du Luberon
4.5 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#2 of 5 in Saint-Marc-Jaumegarde
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Bastide De Venelles
La Bastide De Venelles
#2 of 3 in Venelles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Perchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Perchee

Property: La Bastide Perchee
Address: 240 allee du Castellas, 13770 Venelles, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence > Venelles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Venelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAISON D'HOTES avec petit dejeuner inclus ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Bastide Perchee France/Venelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing