We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel del Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel del Porto
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This lovely small hotel is situated on the shores of Lake Garda. It gives directly onto a lakeside walkway along which delivery vehicles occasionally pass but, for the most part, the passing traffic comprises pedestrians and cyclists. We had an air-conditioned junior suite with balcony directly overlooking the lake. This gave us a fantastic seat from which to view the small port and the comings and goings of people and boats.

We had a warm welcome and a great stay. The reception staff spoke in the different languages of the different guests staying there and never seemed to be at a loss for words.

The room was comfortable, cool and airy. It provided a small fridge for personal use. There was a large walk-in shower in the bathroom, rather than the precarious over-bath variety – a rarity in hotels I find and much appreciated.

The breakfast provided a good choice and a chef was on hand to make omelettes and scrambled eggs and so on. Breakfast could be taken either outside or under the awning of the restaurant depending on our choice and the weather. The hotel has a bar just next door and a restaurant, situated directly above the lake, just across the walkway. We ate there on a couple of evenings and on both occasions the meal was excellent and wine prices pretty reasonable.

In summary we had a lovely, relaxed stay with personal, friendly service in a comfortable modern hotel. I’d recommend it to anyone and we shall certainly be returning.

Room Tip: A lakeside view is a real bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned fro a lovely trip to this hotel. It is our third visit so we hoped it would. Be just as good and it was. The hotel us literately a few steps from the lakeside in the delightful village of Torri Del Benaco.
The staff are very friendly and the hotel beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. You are not going to get much in the way of facilities here, no pool, no spa and depending on what time of the year you visit, the restaurant may not be open in the evening but that suits us as like to walk out and find somewhere new to eat each evening.
Breakfast is continental which will not suit everyone but lots of choice of cereals, breads and pastries. Rooms are quite small, we had a junior suite which was no bigger than most standard hotel rooms.
This hotel has to have one of the best positions on lake garda and if like quieter, classier resorts it ticks all the boxes.
Not cheap but worth it.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room, the views are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent two nights here early Oct. 2013. The room - or suite - was spacious, very beautiful and had everything we needed.. The staff was nice and polite and very helpful, the breakfast was great and Torri del Benaco is a beautiful town on the shore of Lago di Garda. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeleneAksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel, booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4. Great location, staff really helpful, would recommend the lake view rooms. The central location is perfect to visit the numerous good restaurants and bars in Torri del Benaco. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiththemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a very clean modern hotel. It's located close to the ferry landing from Salo on Lago di Garda. Lots of Shops, Bakerys, Groceries & Waterfront restaurants. Nearby beach. It's worth the $15.00 for the privite parking and ride back to the hotel. Wifi only in lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived late at night and were delighted with the quaint hotel on the lake ! but were quickly surprised to find that we were taken by golf buggy to apartments 5 minutes walk away - with no views

, the apartment was extremely clean , bit basic/Ikea etc but we were only there for 3 nights, theres no washing machine so if you were there for longer this might be a problem. There was also no wifi - which for us was an issue. The other problem was the electric kept going off in the morning - when we asked they told us it has a shut down system, so if you have the kettle, cooker, and tv on - it will shut down as this is using to much electric>??? bit bizarre - never heard anything like this before and it was a total inconvenience as she couldnt have coffee, hot water etc in the mornings. The gates to the complex didnt work either so we had to stand and fiddle with these every time we left or came back. However the complex was clean, and the apartment was very big, there is a pool outside which in the summer would be great.


The location of the actual actual hotel is amazing - right on the lake with lots of little bars and restuarants, really beautiful town - great for sightseeing and touring the entire lake, breakfast wasnt included but looked amazing - all the staff were lovely especially the girl on reception - she makes a huge effort with everyone ( and seems to speak loads of languages!!_)

Would recommend staying in the hotel, not apartments. Certainly worth a visit :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here for a week as was getting married in Torri and were having our reception on the hotels jetty in the evening.

We stayed in room 219 ( a suite) and it was amazing!!! You could sit on the balcony and people watch all day and when lying in bed you overlook the lake. Great way to wake up, with an amazing view of sunshine and mountains. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were very modern.

The staff were really friendly and helpful which definitely makes the stay nicer. The freshly cooked omelette in the morning was a great way to start the day. The food at the wedding reception was unbelievably good, all freshly cooked using fresh ingredients. we dined in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was equally as perfect.

Will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Can't praise it and the staff enough.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torri del Benaco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#12 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
#7 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
191 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Porto

Address: Lungolago Barbarani, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torri del Benaco
#6 Family Hotel in Torri del Benaco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel del Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Porto Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing