We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garni Al Caval
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italy trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Found this hotel online and not disappointed. Great location just a short distance from the main town. Accommodation clean and excellent value for money. Reception staff excellent, and when we arrived at 10pm phoned the restaurant next door and got us a table. Breakfast good selection of fresh food. Would definitely stay here again. We should have spent longer in the town and area of Torri del Benaco as it has so much to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmaandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed here for 3nights. The breakfast was amazingly good. Lots of fresh fruit, any type of egg such as soft or hard boiled or scrambled. No pressure to leave early, helpful daughter who mans reception. Great location to the lake. You have to pass another hotel through the car park passage. Helpful with answering questions, quiet except for refuse collection at 4:30-am and 6:30am. Highly recommended. Pleasant people, clean rooms. Family run. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munichlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

You want to spend some time at the Lago di Garda, stay at Al Caval. It is nice, friendly and cosy. All at reasonable prices. We have used this accomodation for the last twenty years. It is run by Silvano Consolini, his wife Speranza and always cheerful daughter Chiara. They will serve you with an outstanding and fresh breakfast every morning. Without exageration, this may be the finest breakfast in the world and a very pleasant event to start the day with. You most certainly may not skip it. The lake with its beautiful scenery is just across the street and at walking distance from the village . Compared to other villages around the Lake Garda, Torri has the very kind-heartedness of a small community that you would embrace in a relaxed and pleasant way. Hate to recommend it all to you, because Al Caval is often already fully booked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Excellent value for money, all you need for a good stay at the Garda lake.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaelhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#8 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#7 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#12 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia dei Pini
Hotel Baia dei Pini
#13 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Al Caval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Al Caval

Property: Hotel Garni Al Caval
Address: Via Gardesana 186, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Al Caval 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garni Al Caval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Al Caval Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing