We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel except for the pet policy”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The only reason we haven't scored this hotel a "5" is because of the pet policy. i.e. they allow dogs to stay in the rooms with their owners. This is the only thing that will stop us from returining because we loved the Eden and Torri del Benaco, one of the best holidays we have had..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel Eden is a small family run hotel. Family are all very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are basic but air conditioned and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts great, fresh produce and plenty of choice.

Pool and surrounding area excellent. Plenty of sunbeds and shade if required.

Hotel is looked on a busy road about a 10 minute stroll from the town but traffic noise wasn't an issue as the hotel is set back from the road. Free and ample parking provided.

Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hague22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

"The friendliness of the staff, the neat room and a nice pool at the hotel. The breakfast was also excellent. The Centre of the beautiful village of Torri del Benaco is via a beautiful trail along Lake Garda within easy reach (approximately 10 minutes walk). The Gardamer is simply brilliant with all those beautiful villages around it with very friendly inhabitants. The route on the Monto Baldo is wonderful.
Friendly greetings and a nice holiday wished of James.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JacobVolendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As we prefer B&B to enable us to try different restaurants the Eden provided just what we wanted . We were made to feel really welcome and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Ideal location being away from the town that was only a short walk along the lake. Extensive continental breakfast ,with delicious coffee better than some 4 &5 star hotels that we have stayed at. All aspects of the hotel were spotlessly clean,not many hotels give you bone china breakfast sevice , washed by hand by mum every morning. Will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a balcony or even a side lake view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank aotorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in June 2012. The family and staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you whether it was extra pillows or information about the area, or printing out bus timetables for us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with lovely views across the lake and only a short 10 minute stroll along the promenade into the town for the evening. We would highly recommend a stay with them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MandyandKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

As we prefer to holiday with some freedom we found the Eden ideal, offering a pleasent breakfast either indoor or outside over looking the pool. Its only a short enjoyable walk along the lakeside into town (though the road can be busy to cross). Fredrica and the girls "not forgetting mum" are always happy, and willing to help providing simple snacks, and bar facilities for those who would rather stay around or take a dip in a lovely pool or sit in the jaccusi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lin-bob1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ilbelviaggaitore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel al Caminetto
Hotel al Caminetto
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#3 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#11 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#13 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: Via Gardesana 8, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: £83 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing