We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We ended up arriving late in the day and were pleasantly surprised at finding this hotel. The rooms were large as we had 3 adults in one room and two in another room. They were clean and we enjoyed the balcony with the great lake view overlooking the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and we loved the specialty coffee drinks. The walk way to Torri del Benaco along the lake was great and the town was amazing. We had great dinners at a couple of the restaraunts there and the food was amazing. Would definatley return and stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lakeside as the view from the balcony if amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in Hotel Eden in June 2013 for 5 nights and loved it. It is around 10 minutes walk from the town of Torri del Benaco along a lovely lakeside path. Our room had a balcony with lovely lake view. The room was spotless and was very comfortable. There is a lift and a nice pool and outdoor area. They serve breakfast in a nice bright breakfast room or you can have it on the terrace on a fine day. There is a good variety for breakfast of juices, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, meats, cheeses and breadsThe staff were very courteous and helpful, and we had lunch there a few days while by the pool and it was very nice and reasonably priced. The stop for the atv lakeside bus is just outside the entrance to the hotel which is very handy if you want to take a day trip or if you are travelling to Torri del Benaco by bus from somewhere else. It would be great if the hotel could sign up to the shuttle service that other hotels around the lake use for their guests. Pets are allowed to stay in the rooms with guests and while I am not a fan of this I know it is common in Europe. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metfraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Like Torri del Benaco itself, the Eden is a very small hotel, but perfectly formed!
The bedrooms are beautifully clean and well maintained, with very comfortable beds and toiletries supplied.
Although there is no restaurant, a small selection of bar snacks and drinks are available during the day and drinks in the evening.
Breakfast is a continental buffet with plenty of choice, although we would have preferred more choice of bread.
The family running the hotel are helpful and friendly and although their English is limited it is considerably better than our Italian!
Beautiful Torri centre is about a 10 minute easy stroll along the lakeside, with lots of excellent restaurants and cafes. David's bar is a good and atmospheric place to sit and enjoy a late evening drink.
The bus stops outside the hotel, although buses are not frequent and tickets are purchased from the Tobacconist in town.
The car ferry to Maderno runs about every 1/2 hour, there are very few ferries elsewhere but an easy bus journey into Garda (about 10 mins), gives much more choice of destinations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluemoon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for a week on our first visit to Italy. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and were shown to our room which had a great view over Lake Garda. Everywhere in the hotel is spotless and everything in our room worked. We had one day when the water was not very hot which we reported to the owner and this was fixed the same day. No tea/coffee facilities in the room although you can order these any time downstairs.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. Pool area was great, although it was too cold to swim when we were there.

My only reservation is that the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest restaurants in the town. This would not be a problem for most people but needs to be borne in mind if you have reduced mobility or trouble walking. The hotel does not have a restaurant and does not provide dinner although there is a snack menu (which we didn't sample) consisting of toasties, pizza etc. All in all though, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra and go for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazzy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

just returned had a great week at Eden lovely friendly staff and couldnt have been more helpful they helped us out with us trying to learn some italien and we had some good fun with them. We had room at the back overlooking small camp site with olive trees, great view onto the hillside...not that we go away to sit in the room and drink coffee anyway !! We had everything we needed in the room including a plug in the sink, comfy bed, shower was very hot and plenty of pressure, room was spacious and our beds changed twice in a week. Pool area was good plenty of sunbeds and shade ( tho one couple did reserve their beds which amused quite a few of us as they were english !!) You could take chairs on to the beach free of charge if you wanted which was nice if you wanted a bit of time right by the lake and wanted to swim in it.... dont go away to sit by a pool all day too much to see and do .The hotel is spotless and the gardens are very tidy and well keptl
Beware the road can be busy so take care in crossing it when going into town. Lovely 10 min stroll by the lake in to torri but beware of bikes on the pavement..saw someone hit by one and not a nice thing to happen to you when on hol ..the cyclists dont seem to have much consideration for pedestrians. Some brilliant restaurants in town ..lovely italien food very varied and as for no indian or chineses restaurants for goodness sake why would there be ???? Lake garda is not for brits abroad brigade,,its an upmarket italien resort..if its chinese and indian then tenerife or benidorm is full of them.One great thing about torri is that it is authentic and hardly has any shops selling tat or rubbish and only has one supermarket..who cares ...., if its tat and tacky you want dont go to torri..but beautiful scenery good food, wine and a great italien atmosphere then give it a whirl sit by the lake sipping an aperol or bardoline and watch the sunset.. !!...3 restaurants to recommend ..the gardesena by the small harbour not cheap but worth every penny and Del 4..just past the church on the lakeside both these serve excellent food and for pizzas try rotunda very popular specially at weekends
great stay at eden and torri..would go back definetly !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kingfisher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Basic hotel in lovely location. Don't expect a plug in your sink or a soft comfy bed. Room 6 is not recommended as it has no balcony and looks out over a flat roof with broken glass. There are no coffee making facilities in the room.The pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds and shades but you are given one towel to use to last for the whole week. Breakfast was the same every day boiled eggs ham cheese cereal and pastries with coffee strong enough to blow your socks off. How anybody could call the staff friendly i'm not sure, they had very little English and we had no Italian. The beds were only changed after 5 days despite spilling coffee on the bed on the first day. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Torri Del Benaco a beautiful place.Get a map from the tourist information office which shows some lovely bike rides/ walks which are fairly well sign posted. If you don't like pasta or ice cream there is very little else on offer, no indian or chinese.

Room Tip: Don't take room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriorityClubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The only reason we haven't scored this hotel a "5" is because of the pet policy. i.e. they allow dogs to stay in the rooms with their owners. This is the only thing that will stop us from returining because we loved the Eden and Torri del Benaco, one of the best holidays we have had..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
#8 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#9 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#10 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#15 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Via Gardesana 8, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing