We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Benacus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lido(Torri del Benaco)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pai(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Porto(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gardesana(Torri del Benaco)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Marina(Torri del Benaco)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel delle Rose(Torri del Benaco)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Eden Hotel(Torri del Benaco)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Torri del Garda Hotel(Torri del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Castello(Torri del Benaco)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo del Garda(Torri del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
48
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthere is no air conditioningevening meallake viewthis family run hotellittle gemthe home cooked foodpicturesque harbourhope to returnbuffet salad barthe buscobbled streetsfirst floorclean towelslocal buseslarger townslocation is excellentwithin easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned home from a fantastic stay in the Hotel Benacus.

This hotel cannot be complimented enough, the standards of cleanliness and friendliness are outstanding. The staff all work tirelessly and nothing is ever too much trouble.

The meals were always very nutritious and delicious in true traditional Italian style. Four courses for the evening meal and these are chosen each day at breakfast.

There is a large swimming pool, spotlessly clean with ample sun beds and a glorious view of Lake Garda. There is also a lakeside swimming area if you prefer. There is also a quiet, secluded garden area with lovely swing chairs...very relaxing for passing the time with an idyllic lake view of passing boats. Take time to head up the road beside the garden to find a quiet and charming tiny local church.

We booked with Thomsons and there is a rep, James who comes to the hotel on a regular basis although the local buses and ferries mean it is easy to explore Lake Garda on our own.

Torri is a relaxing resort, lovely restaurants by the lake to while away an hour or two! The castle is well worth a visit, with a fishing museum, lemon groves and a tower to climb giving amazing views of the Lake.

As we left the hotel on our final morning the staff shook our hands and wished us safe travels...final evidence of their attention to detail and genuine wish to make ur holiday an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Request a room at the side of the hotel overlooking the pool, this is quieter but gives you sunshine all day and a lakeside view as well. If you prefer a quieter, shady room, request one at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Beanie69Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

this amazing hotel is ideally situated on the shore of Lake Garda , just a 5 min walk to the center of Torri Del Benaco .
this family run hotel is absolutely spotless , from the rooms , to all the public areas every where was so clean .
we had a room at the back of the hotel and like other reviewers feel that this was actually good, it was much quieter at the back as the hotel does face the main road into the town . our room was a good size with lots of storage space , and immaculately clean bathroom , and large balcony with table and chairs .
the only thing in the negative is the lack of air conditioning , which we were prepared for , but this to me seems to be the only thing stopping this hotel from being rated much higher than 3*
breakfast was a very generously stocked buffet and at this time there was also a menu available to choose your evening meal . this consisted of a buffet salad bar , a choice of 4 starters and of 4 main meals followed by a desert trolly .
the food was excellent , and on assumption day , which was an Italian bank holiday we were treated to and included 9 course feast !
drinks do have to be paid for , but were priced very generously , a glass of local bardolino wine costing only 1.2 euros !
( just a note that the hotel takes cash only and drinks are paid for at check out)
the family that run this hotel though truly make this hotel so special .from arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble , and we were made to feel so welcome , they seemed to to constantly working , but always cheerful and helpful .
Torri itself is a beautiful town , it is quieter than some other Lake Garda resorts , but has a good bus service with links to all the towns in the surrounding area , as well as a ferry service across the lake . this makes it an ideally relaxing base to explore the area .
in summery , don't be fooled by the 3* official rating , air conditioning aside this hotel , and the family that run it gave us a 5* holiday !

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter and have very large balconies
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is a little gem, just a short walk from the centre of Torri del Benaco, a really attractive and typical Italian town/village. The hotel is family owned and run, nothing was too much trouble, food amazing, rooms and public areas spotless. With any special requests such as early departures for booked coach trips the family went out of their way to help, by opening the dining room early or providing a packed breakfast. We booked through Thomson's/Crystal and again their part of the holiday was excellent with sound and friendly advice throughout. If you have not been to Lake Garda, then we recommend this hotel and this location. From here transfer time is about one hour and its within easy reach of Venice, Verona and other Lakeside resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

First visit to Lake Grada & found it enchanting. Easy to get round made all the easier by the position of Hotel Benacus. Easy flat walking didtance to the centre & bus stops. Family run hotel with excellent food & plenty of it. Good wine list too (most important) The family went out of their way to assist & as my husband had a short session of labarynthitus he HAD to stay in bed. They looked after him well as he insisted I went out. Wonderful lake indeed, lovely pool & the staff were friendly the whole of our week, nothing was too much. Next time I visit (& there will be a next time) I will book a rear room though, as the road is somewhat noisey at the front. We did go out to eat 1 night for a change(always do) but wished we had stayed at the hotel. A trip to the Dolomites is a MUST if you only go on 1 trip, make it that - oooh & a trip rpound the lake oooh & a visit to other towns, oooh & a visit to the castles - ok enough. Its a GREAT place to go in my opinion.

Room Tip: I shall choose a rear room when I return.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Iginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have been to this hotel for the past 4 years holidays and enjoyed our stay very much. The family are hard working and friendly.The menu at mealtimes is varied and changes daily.Torri is well situated at the east side of lake Garda, and is close to the larger towns of Malcesine, Bardaleno,and Garda.The bus service is frequent and it is easy to travel to Verona or even Venice. The swimming pool is well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. The town harbour is a lovely setting and nice to stroll around in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews