We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel located within minutes of the lake, restuarants etc”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and found it a perfect location to enjoy all Torri del Benaco's shops, restaurants and of course
Lake Garda itself. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and our room had a good view of the lake and mountains. Shower room was clean and modern and it was nice to have a balcony to sit and enjoy the view. There were no coffee/tea facilities but a good breakfast is available on the ground floor. The only small fault is that wifi was only available in the reception area of the hotel but not a major issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to Hotel Belvedere in Torri del Benaco. This is a fantastic hotel situated in beautiful gardens. The hotel is family run and the service could not be better. The rooms and public areas are absolutely spotless. You can stay B & B or Half Board. We always stay half board as the food is superb and we enjoyed every meal that was served to us. There is a really warm welcome from all the family and staff. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday at Hotel Belvedere and must say that it is as fantastic now as it was 8 years ago. Beautiful hotel with beautiful views, sitting in beautiful gardens. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with fantastic food and service. The family are wonderful and have got the secret of good customer care off to a fine art! Torri del Benaco has been described as the prettiest village on the Lake and I certainly wouldn't argue with that. Thoroughly enjoyable - we will definitely not be waiting another 8 years before we return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Belvedere, a lovely family run hotel who were all friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful with eggs cooked if you wanted them, and some wonderful fresh fruit. We eat out at night so cannot comment on the dinner. There is a lovely garden to relax in with sun loungers and a tortoise too! Torri del Benaco is lovely and only a short walk from the hotel to the lake front with lots of bars and restaurants to chose from. The resort is nice and quite with no ferry loads of people in and out. The buses are easy to use and quite frequent if you want to get around. Would we go back - definitely!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for 5 nights on the recommendation of his parents. When we arrived, Lake Garda was baking hot and we were given a charming welcome to the hotel by Fausto. Our room up on the 3rd floor overlooking the hotel gardens and the lake in the distance was small but sparklingly clean and cool from the central A/C.

The breakfast was included in the room price and each morning there was plenty to choose from: a full continental offering as well as cooked eggs if you liked them. The coffee served was definitely not fresh from the espresso machine and tasted a bit more like instant (something I just can't bring myself to drink). The hotel did have an espresso machine, and we enjoyed some decaf cappuccinos almost every evening, so I suppose if we'd asked to order special fresh espresso-based coffees in the morning, this would have been an option. Instead, we ate breakfast, got ready back in our room and then headed into the village to sit outside one of the cafes and enjoy a morning coffee whilst overlooking the lake, which was just as good if not better, actually, as our days in Torri del Benaco were centred around eating, drinking, shopping, relaxing and meandering.

Over the course of our stay, the weather was a bit hit and miss, with some storms and subsequent chopping water and cool wind coming off the lake, so we were grateful for the vast, tranquil and well maintained gardens in the hotel with plenty of sun loungers to go around. Most days, we whiled away the afternoons supping (very reasonably priced) prosecco by the bottle whilst sunbathing in the hotel gardens - something we almost assuredly wouldn't have enjoyed as much had we gone down to the public lido beach in Torri del Benaco, as it always seemed to be a bit rammed with a particularly young crowd, and the aforementioned cool breeze from the lake on some of the days wouldn't have been particularly welcome. It has to be said, also, that we'd travelled through France and Italy before arriving in Lake Garda, and at some places when we'd have more than a single glass of wine or bottle of beer I got the impression that wait staff/hoteliers were a bit judgmental, which I found off putting. I'm on holiday; I'm going to indulge in the finer things in life! But this was not the case at all at the Hotel Belvedere, which I genuinely appreciated.

The hotel offered a set menu dinner each night for a very reasonable price, but you had to book it in advance, so we never did. Every night, however, the restaurant was completely full, so this must be testament to the quality and standard.

One last thing to note: certainly at the beginning of our stay, my boyfriend and I were the youngest people in the hotel by at 30 years. Which is saying something, since we're in our early 30s. We found it a bit strange, but once we'd actually settled into the swing of things, we realised that this contributed to the relaxing nature of our holiday. That is to say, there were no screaming children around and equally no young adults getting rough and rowdy. Towards the tail end of our trip, some younger folk arrived (and by younger, I mean a little bit older than ourselves), which tipped the balance a bit, but still the atmosphere of the hotel was refined, adult and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RissChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Belvedere Hotel in Torri del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy. What a pleasure it was to stay there! The hotel itself was spotlessly cleean, including the good quality cutlery and glassware etc. The food was beautifully cooked and presented and the family were always happy to accommodate your requirements. Fausto who dealt with us mostly is a lovely young man who treats all customers with respect and has a great sense of humour.
We went with Crystal holidays and we can honestly say James, our rep, was the most informative and helpful rep we have ever had. He spoke several languages which meant he was able to communicate well with all customers.
With the beauty of Lake Garda itself and the wonderful hospitality, we came home completely relaxed and rested.

Room Tip: Crystal holiday rooms are at the back of the hotel and there is some traffic noise but did not spoil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

So good we returned again this year. Comfortable , spotlessly clean superb food, but it is the staff that make the holiday so memorable. Elisa , Paola and Fausto thank you so much we will be back. I must not forget the beautiful garden provided with plenty of sunbeds tables and chairs.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank danruas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel al Caminetto
Hotel al Caminetto
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#5 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#12 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#18 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#8 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Per Albisano 9, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: £77 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing