We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lido
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had a junior suite overlooking the lake. Our air-conditioned room, which had recently been refurbished, was excellent. We chose half board, meaning that we ate under the stars by the side of the lake most evenings. Incidentally, the half board offer is extremely good value when compared to eating out in town.
The view from the balcony was excellent for people watching; we could watch the comings and goings at the ferry across the road (not obtrusive or audible with the windows closed).
In summary, excellently located in a quiet part of town - and Torri del Benaco is one of the best places to stay around the lake.

Room Tip: Best views from the third floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bertiebuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
alicante
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing week at the Lido. What a fantastic small hotel,lovely large well appointed, very quiet room with a great bathroom, with one of the best hotel showers I have seen in a long time.Friendly and helpful staff,good restaurant and bar,plus small lakeside dining area.All in all a very well managed and very clean hotel.
Right opposite the ferry dock,but this is more of an asset than a nuisance.Very good buffet breakfast. A few minutes walk to all the shops/restaurants of the lovely old town of Torre del Benaco.
We plan to return next year.

Room Tip: pay the premium for a lakeview room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel was clean and rooms were big and comfy. You could park your car on a public parking for only €6 a day. Altough the hotel manager had an own garage where you could park your car for €10 a day.

Breakfast is good, and bigger than in other hotels in italy. The rooms were actually quite expensive, but you also get value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yannick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel Lido in the beautiful Torri del Benaco was just perfect for us.
The rooms were newly refurbished,spacious & spotlessly clean ! The Hotel staff were very pleasant & helpful.You had a good choice at breakfast and we sat outside every morning enjoying the activity on the small ferry opposite. I would recommend this place to anyone,just couldn't fault it. It was a ruby wedding trip for us hard to please oldies.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel had the best lake views & balcony furniture was reclining if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liorac-sur-Louyre, Dordogne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is strongly recommended. It has obviously either been recently updated or it is regularly maintained to a very high standard. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the en-suite bathroom excellent with a shower that really works. The staff couldn’t be more helpful; the evening that we arrived on the bus the driver unfortunately took us beyond Torri to the next village some 5km or so further on. We telephoned the hotel from there and the manager immediately came out and fetched us in his own car. We were already late on our journey but we were still able to eat in their excellent restaurant. Where else would you get such service?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tibblington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just returned from a week at Lake Garda. We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Lido in Torri del Banaco - it was a perfect little hotel. Great location, lovely room, fantastic view and wonderful staff. The little port at Torri del Benaco is very pretty and hosts a number of great restaurants and bars - don't just stick to the lake shore ones.... Some wonderful ones in the lanes just back from the water. The Hotel Lido was a perfect base and don't leave without trying their Spagetti Carbonara..... One of the best meals during our two weeks in Italy.
We loved staying here - the best hotel of the 4 during our Itailian break.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view room - it wil be worth the extra. Ask for a high floor (only 3) as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We came to torri for a friends wedding and we are so glad that we decided to stay at hotel Lido. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly on arrival. We had chosen to pay slightly more for a junior suite with lake views, and we were not disappointed! The room was fabulous, beautifully modernised with a great bathroom! We had a lovely view of the lake, what a sight to wake up to. Breakfast was a lovely serve yourself continental. With so much choice and great boil your own egg option! The hotel is a really short walk to the castle, where we went for the wedding. And the bay with a good selection of lake side restaurants, we didn't eat any main meals at the hotel tho there was a wide choice, as we were on a short trip and had sooooooo many other choices! A great town and a great hotel! We would certainly cone back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baia dei Pini
Hotel Baia dei Pini
#10 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#3 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#12 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#18 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Property: Hotel Lido
Address: Via Gardesana 3, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing