We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardasee Apartments
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I've been staying 4 nights last october with some friends and we had a very good time! Apartments and common areas very clean, staff very friendly but the best thing is the contact with the nature and overall the INCREDIBLE LAKE VIEW.
Very enjoyable stay, definetely to recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

They stole my money! (345 euro's)

We booked to stay here for 3 nights earlier this month. The address details and directions were very misleading, suggesting that the hotel is in Torri Del Benaco, but it is actually in Pai, which is 7km north of Torri. We did not have a car, and relied on the bus service which is very unreliable, less than once an hour, and the last bus from Torri is at 8pm. There is only 1 restaurant in Pai, and nothing else along the road until Torri Del Benaco, so without a car you are stranded really in the middle of nowhere. The room we had was nothing like the pictures either.

We therefore asked to cancel the following 2 nights and move somewhere else, but the staff didn't speak any English, so they rang the manager. I spoke to her over the phone and she claimed that we would have to pay anyway, despite me having printed the terms and conditions which specifically said this was not the case. I had given my credit card details to confirm the booking, and the staff were trying to make me sign a receipt for full payment for the 3 nights and the manager said she would bring me the money back in cash for the other 2 nights the next day! Obviously I refused to sign the credit card slip and we agreed that I would pay for one night in cash. When we left the next day the staff were very friendly and said it was all ok. When I got home they had charged me on my credit card for the full 3 nights (345 euro's) on top of the 115 euro's we had paid in cash. I have since managed to claim the money back through the booking company, and I am sure they will claim it was a mistake, but I am not convinced. In the room there was a list of extra charges for the accommodation, including an extra charge on check out for cleaning the room! I would strongly advise you not to go here, the location in rubbish, especially of you do not have a car, and the manager was very much trying to rip us off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great value for money, fantastic location and a beautiful place to stay. We had traveled through Italy and were planning on stopping at Lake Garda on the way home but it was so lovely here that we decided to stay for longer.

When we arrived we thought we were at the wrong hotel because it was too beautiful for what we had paid. We had a private terrace with a fantastic view of the lake, there was also a pool and Jacuzzi that you could relax in with the most amazing views.

Only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and a short drive to the supermarket it was in a perfect location.

The rooms have all the facilities for self catering, including a communal BBQ in the garden area. We loved cooking and sitting on our private terrace overlooking the lake.

The rooms are in a traditional Italian style but our bathroom looked brand new and very modern, including a shower and Jacuzzi bath.

The staff were lovely and helpful and we cannot recommend it enough. There was a free tea and coffee machine, free parking and even a couple of very cute kittens.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: No creo que haya algo bueno en este hotal; por lo menos eviten el estudio con balcón.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn man schon dort hin möchte, dann unbedingt die Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken nehmen, die muff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
1.7 mi away
Albergo del Garda
Albergo del Garda
#14 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
48 reviews
4 mi away
Residence Ca' del Lago
Residence Ca' del Lago
#1 of 15 in Torri del Benaco
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#10 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#11 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#17 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardasee Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardasee Apartments

Address: Via Pai di Sotto 99, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy (Formerly Residence Lago di Garda)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: £87 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardasee Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and garden, Gardasee Apartments offers self-catering apartments 50 metres from Lake Garda lakefront in Pai, 6 km from Torri del Benaco. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout.With balcony with views over the lake and air conditioning, each apartment is equipped with a TV, safety deposit box and a kitchenette with oven and refrigerator. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower, bidet and hairdryer.Lazise is a 30-minute drive from Apartments Gardasee, while Gardaland Theme Park is 30 km away. Verona is a 55-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gardasee Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardasee Apartments Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing