We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel with a nice outside swimmingpool”
Review of Hotel Romeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Romeo
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel was pleasant, but small rooms. Its better to take an appartment that lies in the garden of the hotel, Iif you like some space. The food was between normal and good and the staff was very friendly. A fine hotel for a cheap price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobVolendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Typical Italian hotel in a nice quiet location away from the main lake road but only a minutes walk from the centre of Torri.
We had a room in the main building which was basic but clean and had everything we needed.
The hair dryers can be obtained from reception and the shutters work very well blacking out all external light at night.
The half board was plentifull and any bottles of wine or water that are not finished are marked and on your table the following night.
You are allocated the same table every night and you choose from the menu in the morning for the evening. We had planned to go out the one night but it poured of rain 10 minutes before dinner but no problem the hotel let us dine in with no problem what so ever, which was very nice of them because we had not pre-ordered.
Torri is very quaint and almost unspoilt. Lovely castle, museum and always something going on at night.

Room Tip: We requested a balcony, from Crystal Lakes, but was not allocated one on arriva even though the invo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JarvisandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Wonderful location, Habour is beautiful, always had a great coffee, wine and food in Torri. Hotel Romeo was chosen but a little apprehensive with some of the reviews. We stayed in the annex which had some poor reviews. We loved it, opened out to a table and chairs, private, in view of the pool. Free Wifi in lounge. The annex was basic but very very clean, good shower, bed made and fresh towels every day. The staff we found very pleasent and friendly, the restaurant staff made the holiday. Luke, Dominica, Elle always seen to our every need and we had a good laugh with them, as you will see them every morning and evening with a lovely smiling greeting. The prices are very reasonable considering at hotel, coffee about £1.50, beer etc all about the same as England prices maybe a little cheaper even.
Not so good points: Although we really can't fault the hotel and we would stay there again, there was some things we experienced. You are allocated a table for breakfast/dinner and you sit at the same table for the duration of the hoilday, we explained we'd like different tables and the team were more than happy to move us to another. Another strange thing was the napkins!!! you use it, put it in a expensive envolope then reuse it for two days!!! we thought this to be very unheigienic and again they understood and gave us fresh napkins at every meal (lovely thick pretty disposable ones). There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room however it is cheap enough and why would you want an instant coffee when in Italy!!!!!! Apart from that we would recommend hotel and location, easy reach to loads of places we just wish we'd have stayed for two weeks..... We are in our late 20's so don't be put off if you think this for the older generation. Transport is good although if you fancy a night out in Garda (busy town) you will have to get a taxi back I think about £20 (rep will give you number of English speaking taxi) Have a wonderful time if you chose this location, Ps make sure you go to Bar David they have live music on Fri nights.......

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PriceyFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Booked this quite last minute so no accomodation within main building available. Our rooms were in the annexe; there were pretty basic and no a/c but this was reflected in the price we paid. Breakfast and food in hotel was good, buffet breakfast with hot choice; evening meal was the usual good honest italian food, 4 courses and drinks reasonably priced. Fab pool and loungers, didn't see the rooms inside the main build but photos looked good.
Torri is wonderful, loved it here but loved the whole Lake Garda area; ferries across to the west are easy and quick, other town well worth a visit, loved Lemone (although just for day trip) and Malchesine. Cable car up Monte Baldo worth a trip if you can stand the queues in high season. We hired bikes from Ruth (at a hotel on roadside towards Garda), fab way to get around, headed down to Garda and Bardelino, pathways are safe. Markets most days in Torri are wander around, some fab jewellery and clothes shops, but head to Bardelino for a god look around if shopping is your thing! All in all, a fab time and I;ll head back to Garda soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy_Perrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We found this a very nice hotel, clean, excellent staff, great restaurant and food and the prices were very reasonable.

Our first week was great and then two ot three German families moved in and the fun started. First we had the towels and the sunbed thing and within a day or so everybody was doing it. By 8.00am most day half the sunbeds were taken by towels.

I'm sorry to say these people also showed no respect for anyone else when using the swimming pool, often taking it over all to themselves either playing ball or with inflatables.

We did manage to get round most of the issues and made sure it did not spoil ourt holiday. Perhaps we were just unlucky with the other guests staying when we did.

So Great Hotel, recommended with a small warning.

Torri is a super little place, with good bus and ferry services. Sitting around the harbour listening to the music and partaking in drink or two, is a great way to wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPEnglefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We went back, which is often a mistake as things change, but in this case, the staff were the same which says a lot, the room we asked for we got, the Chef was new and far better than the last, the weather was laid on especially for us, what could you not like about this place?

Within half an hour of arriving, the Hotel Management knew we were ack and recognised us and gave us a great welcome, the gardener, pool man, Head waitress all recognised us while sitting outside the Hotel within half an hour of our arrival, and we were met with embraces and memories from last year.

We were even given the same preferred room, no need to ask, as we had said last year that if we came back, that would be the room we wanted...security of items no problem, cleanliness very good, changed bedding daily as they did with all the towels, food was good and plenty of it, breakfast was continental or bacon and egg, fruit, yoghurts , fruit , stewed fruit, croissants etc, evening meal was a good sized 3 courses, (too much for me).

We will be back, and as it turns out, 3 groups who were at the Hotel have been longstanding holidamakers for the past 15and 8 years, so they can't be doing too much wrong!

Torri is a quiet old town on the Lake, and a peaceful place to spend the day promenading, sipping espresso, and the odd pastry from the best Pattiserie in the town, mingle with the locals, and this year we met some lovely people who had properties in the area, and we were made to feel very welcome both by a German couple and a Scottish/German couple.


Hotel Romeo is about the only hotel in Torri that has a pool and is family owned, second generation, and third is also managing....

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank taypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

receptionist was unwelcoming on our arrival. there was an empty bottle of alcohol in the corridor on approach to room and upon entering the room we found a double rather than twin beds, no toilet paper (this was given to us at the reception when we enquired- rather than put in our room) and the damaged "do not disturb" sign had been repaired with a plaster. there was dirt in all corners of the room, the walls were dirty and the balcony was dirty, even the bible had disgusting stains.
we didnt want to risk the pool. we were allocated tables at dinner which remained for the duration, the dining room although very clean and quite contemporary lacked atmosphere and the guests were crammed in and miserable.

Torri del Benaco is quiet but beautiful and lake garda is absolutely stunning but this hotel was a complete let down- the worst hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Ca' del Lago
Residence Ca' del Lago
#1 of 15 in Torri del Benaco
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#9 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#13 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#18 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#4 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romeo

Address: Via Angelo Dall'Oca Bianca 23, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: £84 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Romeo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Romeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Hotel Torri Del Benaco
Hotel Romeo Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing