We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price - quality at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel delle Rose
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Price - quality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was great to stay at Torri del Benaco Hotel. Orestes was really helpful and so friendly that we wish we could have stayed a whole week. His knowledge of the area and the dinning tips really make the Lago di Garda experience better. The view is amazing and the breakfast was superb, nothing luxurious but really really good. I'm definitely looking forward to go back.

Felipe Chandia
Sweden

Room Tip: Those facing the lake of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked a economy triple room. Spacious and with three real beds, very clean and nice white towels. We loved the proximity to the lake and easy parking. Breakfast in the morning had everything a human being can eat! The host Oreste was very hospitable and accommodating. Good value for money. The part we enjoyed most is the location. Near enough for a walk in Malcesine, a wine tour in Bardolino, a stroll on the lake takes you to Torri del Benaco. We had good time! Well done.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are not noisy! the traffic at night is more or less zero. We had a good stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriziaBesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay.
I stayed with some friends in April and we were looked after very well.
The room was clean and had a beautiful view of the lake.
The breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ZJF1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel situated on outskirts of tori del benaco, right on the lake at a busy street. To tori centre its about a 30 min walk. Rooms are small but functional, bathroom tiny, shower is in the bathtub. Front rooms have beautifull lake view but suffer from traffic noise. Breakfast very very good. You can carry rather heavy sunbeds to the pebble beach, but crossing the street is an adventure. Acces to the lake very rocky, bring boat shoes! Overall good enough for a couple of days, when spending your time away from the hotel,and use it for sleepmand breakfast only

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonvanhappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

First I had to say that we requested to cancel the stay twice: Once only the last night out of three (since we found out that we pre-order a too-soon morning train from Milano to Rome at 9 am which required us to leave to hotel way too early). We were refused since the policy of ordering from hotels.de was that no cancellations are possible. On the second time we requested to cancel the whole stay on the same day of arrival - as my friend lost his wallet and we couldn't get our rented car without his credit card, and it was not simple to get there by public transportation (A train from Milano + a low frequency bus from Peschiera del Garda).
However, we knew that were the terms when we invited the hotel so we can't blame the hotel for that.
After saying that, if I look at our stay objectively, the treat we got was nothing less than fantastic: The host helped us get our way with public transportation to the hotel from Milano (sent us a detailed mail that helped us a lot). She was very nice. When we got there she said she's very glad we decided to come (not that we had many other choices...). I'm not sure if it's because of the cancellation issue, but they've upgraded our room to a better furniture + lake view room. If possible, GET A LAKE VIEW ROOM! Fantastic view.
Breakfast surprised us the next morning: It had everything. Eggs, Hams, Yogurts, Croissants, different kind of breads, cereals, (good) coffee machine, natural juices. Basically, everything.
We got a special treat from the other (male) host on the next night, when we asked about good places to go out to, he recommended a pizzeria in the adjacent town (Torri del Benaco), but since it was about to close in 40 minutes (and there's a 25 minutes walk) - he took us there by his private car.
Hotel location is a little tough if you have no private car - it's near Torri del Benaco - an amazing small town by the lake which I loved - but on foot it will take you 25 minutes to the town center. About 3 minutes with car. Once you have good access to Torri del Benaco you really don't need anything else for a 2-3 days stay. If you still want to see other places, verona is about 30-40 minutes away, Venezia about 1:30-2:00 hours away and Milano about 2 hours away. If you drive north (which we couldn't because we had no car) you get to the high mountains of the dolomites very quickly.
Overall, for a 25 euros per person per night, I think this hotel is a great stay option in Garda lake. Wifi (5 euros) and air conditioning (3 euros, unnecessary even in the hot week we stayed on) costs extra money. Understandable with the fair rate we had.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a spontaneous trip to the lake for 4 days. Since we spend our holidays outdoor and not in the hotel we did not care much about the room so this hotel were perfect for its price. I must say it was the cheapest stay we ever had by the lake. Its clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was rich. We did not have to pay for the wifi and got a bottle of prosecco as a gift when we left. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Spend 3 nights there with my husband and another couple. Location is direct on the lake but the road is very close and there is a heavy traffic even during the night. It's hard to sleep even with closed windows. By the way you have to pay extra if you want to swith on air conditioning if available in the room.
The room itself looks pretty scary, even worse the bathroom (like in a horror movie). It's not really dirty there but still very very ugly looking.
We also had some issues with the service there. Conclusion: AVOID this place!!! It's definitely not worth to stay there eventhough it's a cheap stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo del Garda
Albergo del Garda
#19 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fraderiana
Hotel Fraderiana
#21 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Baia dei Pini
Hotel Baia dei Pini
#10 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#25 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Rose

Property: Hotel delle Rose
Address: Loc Frader 52, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel delle Rose 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Rose Hotel
Hotel Delle Rose Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing