We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in charming town!”
Review of Garni Onda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garni Onda
Stellenbosch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in charming town!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family that stayed here for one night. The rooms are very clean and neat, and the location is close to the gorgeous town centre. It is possible to walk everywhere from here. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also a very good typical Italian breakfast! Enough parking and WiFi access is available, and the room rate was very affordable. I can definately recommend a visit to this lovely town and this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarykeS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Torri del Beneco is a relatively quiet town and a good choice if you want to escape the busy towns of Garda and Bardolino nearby. This hotel is excellent. Each room has a private balcony. The rooms are simply furnished but immaculately clean. Breakfast is a really good buffet. The owner is very friendly and obviously enjoys running this superb establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed for three nights and found the two guys who ran this small hotel to be friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is excellent and the room (although small) was clean and comfortable, We had a large terrace to sit out. No air conditioning but supplied with a fan. There was plenty of parking and we were a few minutes walk from the town centre where there are lots of lovely restaurants and plenty of places to relax with a coffee or ice cream. The ferry stop is only 10 minutes away and you can spend a couple of days visiting the other towns around the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at Garni Onda with my Mum for five days. When we arrived they put is in a large room which had a balcony and a view of the Lake.

The hotel is 2 mins walk from Torri del Benaco where there are plenty of restaurants to eat at. There are some shops and a harbour. On a Monday morning there is a market which is very good. You can catch the car ferry from Torri across to the other side of the Lake which is very convenient.

The hotel room was basic but was cleaned everyday and if you like you can have fresh towels each day. Breakfast was delicious. There was fresh fruit salad, pastires, cake, cereals, toast, fresh bread etc etc. They cooked boiled eggs freshly for you and they also made cappucinos. The weather was lovely and we ate breakfast outside on the terrace.

It is a small hotel run by two brothers who are extremely friendly and helpful. The price they charge is very good and they made our stay very pleasant. It is a great base to explore the Lake and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for a lovely time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaDavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed with my family for a week in a family room that sleeps four. Nice & Clean, very friendly end helpful owners. I thing 90 euros per night for 4 persona including breakfast is a bargain.
Not so good: No Internet on our room, had to sit outside the reception, and Internet was really slow. Really hard pillows and no air condition or fan in our room, made the nights a bit more challenging... :) The breakfast is ok, but dont expect any miracles.
But all in all, great value for money, and really helpfull owners will make me recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Clean and tidy, somewhat smallish rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, free wi-wi and parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mach1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

What a find,the owners are brothers who are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are a good size with all the usual facilities but a bonus is that every room has its own terrace or private balcony.
The breakfast served outside is excellent with a good variety and plenty for you to help yourself.
Only 50m from the town and 75m from the lake it has a great location. Will definately be going back and would thoroughly recommend as a real find

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank derek085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#13 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#5 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
#4 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#9 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Onda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Onda

Property: Garni Onda
Address: Via Per Albisano 28, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garni Onda 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garni Onda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Onda Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing