We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate bungalows in a beautiful setting”
Review of La Palma Jardin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Llanos de Aridane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Palma Jardin
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent a week in late January 2013. We booked through Prestige holidays and flew with Thompson. Although we'd booked a one-bedroom apartment we were given a two-bedroom bungalow, which was very spacious and comfortable. Furnished with good taste and well equipped, looking out on the outdoor swimming pool (hardly used) and with distant views of the sea and mountains. Only the overbath shower was barely adequate. Surrounding gardens very beautiful and well-kept. Staff always available and very friendly and spoke English. Other guests mainly German. Frangipani restaurant at foot of steep hill pretty good; Carmen half way down reasonable. The only disadvantage of this holiday was that the wild walking was a bit too steep and dangerous for us and driving (car essential) was arduous and took ages to get anywhere. But the island itself is interesting and very beautiful, especially the flora.

Room Tip: Our room 117 probably had one of the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a wonderful time at La palma while staying over at La Palma Jardin.
The gardens are really breathtaking and eventhough the swimming pool is not large , it was never to crowded.You do not expect a place as charming as this since La Palma Jardin is located in a somewhat uninteresting street.The way up to the hotel is very steep and especially when temeratures are high the walk to the hotel can be somewhat breathtaking. You need a car anyway in order to get there and around because otherwise you are in the wrong place .La palma is a beautiful green Island with lots to see and to do.Especially when you like nature walks and at least one stunningly beautiful beach( playa de nogales, located in the east near Puntalana.)The finest and softest black vulcano sand you could ever imaging.The roaring wild sea( not suitable for real swimming but much fun to play in).A magical place all together as well as the whole of La palma.We stayed in one of the more luxurious bungalows, very fancy.A nice livingroom, bedroom, bathroom and well equiped kitchen.At night you can hang a cute basket with your order of bread and the right amount of money in it outside the door and the next morning you will find some fresh bread inside the basket.Especially when you have children who accompany you, this is a fun part of the day for they love finding such a nice surprise in the morning.. You can also make use of the tenjnis court, tabletennis table and fitness room which is not so big but ample. The only minor point about La Palma Jardin is that you can not eat there since there is no restaurant.There is one nice restaurant near by; Frangipani, but also In Arqual, there are several nice places to eat.As well as in Puerto Naos which is about 8 km away.

Room Tip: We stayed in a luxury bungalow but from what i have seen, all bunaglows are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joan188595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1966Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je "höher" desto besser der Blick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peru_Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hier dürfte jeder Bungalow oder jede Villa ihre Vorzüge haben!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank schwannenkoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Llanos de Aridane
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
283 reviews
11 mi away
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Pri...
#1 of 6 in Fuencaliente de la Palma
5,113 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 13 in Brena Baja
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Adjovimar
Apartamentos Adjovimar
#2 of 19 in Los Llanos de Aridane
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benahoare
Hotel Benahoare
#1 of 19 in Los Llanos de Aridane
45 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sol La Palma Hotel by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palma Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palma Jardin

Address: Carretera General 20, Los Llanos De Aridane, Los Llanos de Aridane, La Palma, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Los Llanos de Aridane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Los Llanos de Aridane
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Palma Jardin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
La Palma Jardin Los Llanos De Aridane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing