We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit to Hotel Jiwan Plaza”
Review of Hotel Jiwan Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jiwan Plaza
Ranked #5 of 16 Patiala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2014

i visited this hotel for a short visit to Patiala .At first i thought it would have been an average hotel .But it was neet and clean . staff was very cooperative and soft spoken . food was tooooooooo good . ienjoyed my short trip

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnkarSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

As far as my stay is concerned- I have enjoyed a peaceful stay at this
hotel. The whole hotel, specially the room was clean & hygienic, of
which I was finicky being diabetic. I find the staff members are not
only cordial & hospitable, they are very co-operative & helpful. Also
I find some shopping outlets near the hotel & I had bought some
typical Punjabi sweets to carry with me from Jaggis sweets. Only
slight inconvenience I found the height of steps in your staircase is
little high to climb for Sr. citizen like me (though I am 6ft tall). I
strongly suggest management to provide a suitable elevator, whenever possible
in future. A pick & drop from Rly station by Autorickshaw, on payable
basis (does not matter if it is little extra), manged by your hotel,
can be an added advantage for east & south Indian visitors, who are
not very conversant with Hindi and want to avoid hassles.

Though that time I did not get much time to see around Patiala - a
historical place , I wish to come once again as tourist with my wife
and enjoy your hospitality. As a whole your hotel is recommendable to
others- who can get value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed there twice once last year and once this year. Rooms are very clean and very nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Each room has satelite TV with LCD. Food is amazing, there new restaurant have amazing food. Centrally located and the owner himself is very helpful in guiding you. He himself helped us in some shopping we needed to do. Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends for stay in patiala.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotindersingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed one night. Very pleasant staff, polite and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are clean and the sheets were clean the bathrooms were clean, the most important requirements of any hotel. It would be even better if they had shower curtains and a maybe a little ledge in the shower area to stop getting the rest of the bathroom wet.

If ever I am in Patiala, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews and recommendation and will definitely will bring shower curtains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed there for several nights in May/June. It is a new property hence seems clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to help me. Conveniently located opposite Jaggi's so I would have/order most of my meals from there.
The only problem was there seemed to be lizards in the room, but I got a room change when requested or pest control was done so overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrithaSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was the absolute worse hotel we stayed at in India. Do yourself a favour and do not stay here. We were put up on the top most floor in their so-called "Deluxe room" that I paid Rs. 2,500 for. The room looked okay at first but the sheets looked and smelled like they hadn't been washed in months; just one towel in the bathroom that was starched to feel like a stone. We shared our room with atleast two lizards. Did I say that was unclean? Yup covered that already! Even after complaining about it, they did not have the decency to give us a discount - charged us the full 2,500. It is however, centrally located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trevellingbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here only for one night during a conference in Patiala. It took me some time to locate the hotel using my gps navigator, but I found it is actually located on a main street. The receptionist was a decent person and offered me a good deal for my stay. I got a double-bed room with ac for myself. The room and bathroom were pretty clean and well-furnished. One can easily notice the good taste in the selection of furniture and room decoration.

I could not ask for more in an exhausted state after a long drive. I heard they have a good restaurant (from the room service guy), but had my dinner outside. So, can't comment on their restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somdev30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avicupid, General Manager at Hotel Jiwan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thanks for your nice reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patiala hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eqbal Inn
Hotel Eqbal Inn
#4 of 9 in Patiala
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
hotel Narain Continental
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kings Retreat
Hotel Kings Retreat
#10 of 16 in Patiala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Neemrana's - Baradari Palace
2.4 mi away
OYO 5389 Hotel Polo Club
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Amps
Clarion Inn Amps
#8 of 9 in Patiala
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jiwan Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jiwan Plaza

Address: 22 Bhupindra Road | adj Hospital Columbia Asia, Patiala 147002, India
Region: India > Punjab > Patialar District > Patiala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Patiala
Price Range: £22 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My hotel is a new property, situated at the centre of main business and shopping area. Almost all corporate clients are associated with me, either for room or for conferences, like Pepsico, ICICI, Hindustan Unilever, Tata telecom, PNBank since 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jiwan Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing