We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and restful”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Tilleul Barn is a beautiful place to stay with its own private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Tilleul Barn is a beautiful place to stay with its own private garden.
Sunbeds available for use by guests Barn Conversion at its best.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Le Tilleul Barn is a beautiful place to stay with its own private garden.
Sunbeds available for use by guests
Barn Conversion at its best.
Rear view of 'The Barn Gite' from private gardens for guest use.
Pool and seating area for guests to relax and enjoy
Shallow end has 3 steps down and a seating area in the pool - gradual slope down to the deeper end.
BBQ supplied for outdoor eating and entertainment.
Private garden for Gite guest use only with views over beautiful countryside.
View from Paddock
View from Gite of La-Puy- Notre-Dame in distance
View from main Bedroom
Beautiful tranquil place for a wonderful holiday. Only a short drive to everything you could need.
Flower display
Owners property showing 'The Barn Gite' to righthand side
Front view of Barn Gite
Orchard
Orchard
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Vaulted ceiling in main Bedroom with 4 poster bed. Windows on 3 sides  with views of countryside.
View from main Bedroom
Refurbished upstairs Family bathroom
Shower in Upstairs Bathroom
Bedroom 3 with dual aspect views
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 situated downstairs has own ensuite
Bedroom 2 with doors leading to gardens
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Ensuite walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Macaire-du-Bois, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen R
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil and restful”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for two wonderful weeks in August. The weather was hot, the pool cool and the wine cold. Ed and Rita were very knowledgeable and helpful nothing was too much trouble. I remember bbqs under the stars, and the peaceful evenings. The Loire was wonderful: Saumur, the canoeing from Montreuil Bellay, the markets and the local vinnery. Manoir de Launais was a little hidden gem but do check the days it is open.
We all look forward to returning again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
We would love to have you back at the Barn to stay as you would be welcome anytime. Good company and great guests we could not ask for better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you all to The Barn and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us hopefully you will return to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlymtyl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016


“The ultimate french retreat”

Just had a wonderful ten days staying in 'The Barn'. The gite was great; clean, spacious and very well equipped.
The bedrooms are big, light and airy with amazing views of the surrounding countryside. The new owner has installed new modern bathrooms and i can quite honestly say the shower is amazing!!
Although you are in the middle of the countryside the phone reception is great, but there is also wifi in the gite which is a nice touch.
There is a newly installed swimming pool which was a nice surprise. I could have quite easily spent the whole holiday on the sun loungers enjoying the tranquility, but there is way too much to do in the surrounding area.
It really was a great location, feels remote but everything you need is really close. The big supermarket was only about 15minutes away.
Ed and Rita, although relatively new to the area, have a great knowledge of the area with good tips of where to go. They introduced us to their local vineyard(5 minute walk) and we found some beautiful wines to bring home. They also arranged for us to have fresh bread delivered which was great, fresh baguette every day!!
I could go on and on!! We had a wonderful holiday and 'The Barn' at Le Tilleul served as a great home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks - we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feliks73
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here overnight on 24th June and we are returning on
17th July As we loved it so much We intend to have a longer holiday soon The whole complex that Eddie and Rita have worked on is superb The gite was brilliant comfortable and spacious . Their welcome was lovely and was Rural France at its best!
My comments surely indicate that I fully recommend this beautiful country abode to all
Thanks for your intro to a wonderful visit see you again very soon
Feliks & Pauline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
We look forward to welcoming you back on your way home and are very glad you enjoyed your stay here in the Anjou region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay here at Le Tilleul and will be looking forward to you returning in the Summer - you were very sociable guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words and hopefully we can welcome you and your friends back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ingeborgk...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing