We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village House Culdaff
Nearby Hotels
The Strand Hotel(Ballyliffin)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyliffin Hotel(Ballyliffin)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redcastle Hotel(Moville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inishowen Gateway Hotel(Buncrana)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour Inn(Buncrana)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The accomodation was great. The owners were very helpful and couldn't do enough to accomodate us. The choices for breakfast were excellent. Handy for beach and bars too.
We are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterMcKeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We booked 2 nights in this B+B and were very impressed with both the friendly staff and standard of accommodation. Having travelled around Ireland quite a bit and having grown accustomed to a very mixed bag in terms of standards, we were pleasantly surprised with the elegant rooms. Joan and Claire looked after us extremely well and Claire's eggs benedict is worth the trip alone! Culdaff is a great spot with lots of sandy beaches and outdoor activities nearby. Plenty of good pubs for those not so outdoorsy. Bring a sweater for the infamous chilly Donegal nights over the summer though.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186605Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Central location. Spacious parking at rear. Friendly greeting. Old village house decorated to excellent standards. Bedroom modern, tastefully furnished and spotless. Bathroom sufficient with powerful shower although second shower was cold. Didn't mention at the time to find out reason for this. Comfortable lounge area and a varied selection of reading material in spacious landing area. Breakfast room bright and again very tastefully decorated and breakfast was excellent too. On our 4 day trip to Donegal this B&B was without dispute the best and also the cheapest. Other B&B providers could learn from a stay here. Will be back the next time we visit Culdaff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantasticplace04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

BEWARE
Booked this hotel in January 2010 , based on favourable reviews. I must admit to not reading all details on booking form. We have had to cancel a MAY booking, due to family circumstances, to find that we have been charged for full rate. My correspondence with this hotel informs me that we should refer to internet booking rules. Could maybe understand a small charge - but full payment . unbelievable!! We are frequent travellers , and have never before experienced this situation.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank scarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfaulkner, Owner at Village House Culdaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Guests to Village House can cancel anytime until the due day of arrival without incurring any charge.......just remember to give us a call !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Culdaff is rapidly becoming our second home..... this is our second stay at The Village House and Joan made us feel at home immediately with a lovely pot of coffee. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated, as is the whole house. Joan cooks a really tasty breakfast along with fresh fruit salad, homemade breads and marmalade. We will return very very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaninNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews