We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Davenport's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Davenport's Cottage
Open-plan living area with woodburning stove Open-plan living area with dining table (seats 6)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Welcome to Davenport's Cottage
Open-plan living area with woodburning stove
Open-plan living area with dining table (seats 6)
Master bedroom ensuite
Open-plan living area with kitchen in background
Twin room
Cottage with sunroom and large gravel outdoor area
Single room
Culdaff Bay
View from around cottage down to Culdaff Bay
Sea view within walking distance of the cottage
View of cliffs a short walk from the cottage
View of nearby headland
Sunrise from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Culdaff, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A3509YUan...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay at the cottage! Very nice location and the cottage interior very nice. The place was spotless and very spacious. The cookies and fire waiting for us on arrival was great! Great for a relaxing weekend. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magarski
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very warm welcome, beautiful and cousy cottage.We loved small Culdaff village and the beach. Very close to Malin head.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanora_84
Billericay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were welcomed to this lovely cottage with a plate of home baked cookies on the table and fresh laid eggs in the fridge.
We loved the location. The beautiful Culdaff beach is very near and the views from the cottage are stunning.
The cottage is clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need for your stay.
We only had a few days at Davenport's cottage and will definitely visit again.
Thanks to Alan for making our stay special.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashama...
1 review
“ Davenport”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic stay at davenports cottage as a family of 7.
We arrived to the big woodburning stove lit with freshly baked cookies on the table and a full basket of turf. The cottage is perfect and has everything you would need for a break in donegal rain or shine. The location was beautiful with sea views. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamandBar...
Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting from the moment you step through the door!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We all loved this cottage. Arrived on a cold rainy day, and Alan had the house warm and cosy with a fire in the wood heater, cookies on the table, and fresh eggs from their hens in the fridge. Lovely comfortable sunroom - wonderful place to relax for a chat or read a book. Alan and Jennifer are lovely, obliging hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The farm dogs were friendly and gentle (and smiling!), and we enjoyed driving out past the farm's black faced sheep with their new lambs every day. McGrorys is a great local pub with music. Lovely cottage, lovely hosts, lovely location. Couldn't recommend more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmosphere of the house and the friendliness of the owners without being intrusive.
Liked least: Had some trouble working out the cooktop.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing