We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Cee Cliff House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cee Cliff House
Ranked #2 of 3 Culdaff B&B and Inns
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Absolute home from home,.Great welcome, lovely warm comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast. Hosts could not be more obliging. Smokers are indulged in a fabby outdoor 'luxury cabin', I'm now an ex-smoker, but would recommend strongly to those who don't want to be out in the cold. Will definitely be back, soon I hope!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Booked the Cee Cliff to attend a music event and have to say we had a fantastic experience. Great welcome from Michael, lovely room and the best facilities. Breakfast was delicious and served by lovely staff. Will definitely recommend Cee Cliff to all and hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pudsey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Once in your life you must go to Culdaff and stay at the Cee Cliff you will never want to go home I'LL be back

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in this lovely B&B for 4 nights. The hosts Anne & Mick were extremly helpfull & friendly. The full irish breakfast was delicious & home baked bread too. The ensuite room was clean & perfect. Anne gave us a lift to church on the Sunday as the weather had turned, she said her husband Mick would pick us up later. But we got a lift from some very friendly locals back to the B&B. Nowhere else i'm sure would this happen. A lovely place & lovely people, will certainly go back. I highly recommend Cee Cliff & Culdaff as a holiday or weekend visit.
Madaleine & cousin Valerie.

Room Tip: Twin ensuite room,towels provided.Tea & coffee facilities in the room,extra blankets in the ward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madaleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Tea making facilities are now in all the rooms. Only down-side for us was that we couldn't lock our bedroom door - no key available. Was a bit apprehensive about this during the day when we were out as the main front door was open. Breakfast is still served at a time which suits you!! Lovely part of Ireland - fantastic beaches etc.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheColhouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

It's usually not easy to find accommodations that are willing to allow dogs to stay with you in the room. That's why we initially had chosen this B&B for our weekend in Inishowen, a wonderful spot in Donegal. Culdaff is a very good spot to travel around the peninsula (the car is necessary). Ok, the view in front of the petrol station is not the best, but staying here was defenetely worth. The owned is very friendly, easy going, and very confident as host. Full irish breakfast was fantastic (huge portions). I will be back with my dog and walk the beautiful Malin head beaches

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inabigcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed here for a one-night weekend break with a friend. Culdaff village is brilliant - a blue flag beach within walking distance, four charming pubs and a decent restaurant. This B&B is a minute's walk from the main street and so very handy after a few drinks in the village with dinner!
We didn't see much of our hosts and it wasn't an overbearing or effusive welcome, but we were welcomed and made to feel at ease. We were shown to our room and provided with tea and cake on arrival, and they were happy to recommend local attractions and restaurants. The tea facilities are in the hall rather than in your room, but it's not a big hassle!
We seemed to be the only guests so had a nosey at the other bedrooms (the doors were open) as well as the one we stayed in! They're all clean, comfortable and well-furnished, and all en-suite. The partition between our room and our en-suite was just a sliding mirrored door so it's maybe not ideal for a romantic break if you're trying to preserve your mystique - you can hear everything through it! Nonetheless it was a great trip and I'd recommend it to friends looking for a weekend away. The unique decor in the living and dining rooms just adds to the attraction! (You have to see it to believe it!) A barbeque hut is provided as a smoking hut in the front garden - we didn't make use of it but I imagine smokers will appreciate it!
It's not 5* accomodation but at 25 Euros per night you get more than you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleOfBelfastCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culdaff
9.0 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
3.6 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
212 reviews
9.4 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
129 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in Buncrana
300 reviews
8.6 mi away
White Strand B&B
White Strand B&B
#1 of 3 in Malin Head
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cee Cliff House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cee Cliff House

Property: Cee Cliff House
Address: Cee Cliff House Bunagee Road | Inishowen, Culdaff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Culdaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Culdaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cee Cliff House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing