We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Peggy's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Culdaff, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mojh2002
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found Peggy's cottage perfect for touring around. Culdaff beach is a lovely sandy beach and less than 10 minutes away. A trip from Greencastle to Magilligan lasted 15 mins on the car ferry. Malin Head was very scenic. Fort Dunree was about an hour away but well worth the drive.
The only very small negative was no lock on the bathroom door. The cottage itself was very cosy and exceptionally clean.
Thank you Lorraine.
We had a very memorable stay.
Mandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very cosy.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon L
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful beautiful setting”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was very clean and cozy.it was so peaceful and beautiful surroundings would highly recommend it. Lorraine and John were couldn't be nicerer eg dropping in fresh eggs from the farm and recommending places for us to go to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Vacation”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful visit to Peggy's Cottage. Lorraine answered my questions in advance of our stay and was very pleasant when we met her during our stay. She was relaxed with arrival and departure times which is great when travelling with young children. The cottage is isolated from any hustle and bustle of daily life yet still only a short drive from Culdaff and many other towns and touristy sites. We would definitely recommend both the area and a stay at Peggy's Cottage.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location
Liked least: The opening to the drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annie M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here recently, its a fantastic wee bungalow close to all amenities but far enough out so that you are in the country. The whole family really really enjoyed the stay. We did however, notice the lack of a freezer. We managed to have really good weather and had no way of keeping ice-cream!!!! We found everyone who passed us on the road to be really really friendly and the fact that dogs were welcome was a huge bonus! We are already planning to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing