We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday home in the picturesque village of Culdaff, only 10 minute drive to Ballyliffen Golf Club.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday home in the picturesque village of Culdaff, only 10 minute drive to Ballyliffen Golf Club.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Holiday home in the picturesque village of Culdaff, only 10 minute drive to Ballyliffen Golf Club.
Charming and welcoming entrance hall
Well deocrated and spacious living room
Real open fire
Plenty of seating
Large size family kitchen with all mod-cons and a seating area.
Dining area in the kitchen/dining area
Kitchen with dinig table for 8 - 10 people
3rd Bedroom.  Twin beds.
Large family bathroom
Stand alone shower in the family bathroom
Culdaff River flows through the beautiful village of Culdaff.
The heart of the Village in Culdaff
Scenic village of Culdaff
Beautiful views from Culdaff Manor
Culdaff river
Culdaff Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Culdaff, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BabsM57
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just come back from wonderful weekend exploring the Inishowen Peninsula. The house was a great base for our trip. It is very well appointed with everything you could need to make your stay comfortable in a quiet and convenient location It's a short walk into Culdaff and we spent a few evenings in McGrorys Hotel enjoying the live music and restaurant food. There is a supermarket stocking everything you might want and a few friendly pubs which are worth a visit. You can easily walk to the estuary and Culdaff beach and enjoy the beautiful views. We needed the car for other trips around the peninsula but all very easily reached from our lovely holiday home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review. It's always lovely to get good feedback. We are always liking to improve and listen to feedback. You and your friends would be welcome back to stay anytime. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review. It's always lovely to get good feedback. We are always looking to improve and respond to feedback. Thanks for staying and you'd be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
243debsc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fab time in a great house. Well presented throughout and very clean. Thank you Trish we had a great time xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review. Glad you had such a good time. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Thx u
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Niamh & Michael. Thank you so much for the lovely review. We always try so hard to keep inproving and make sure the house is immaculate and stocked with everything we think you'll need during your stay. We are glad you had such a great time - and yes, Culdaff beach is beautiful! It's always a pleasure to have such great guests stay and we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time. Many thanks, Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
devil95
bedfordshire, uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here with my extended family for a surprise party this weekend - we had a great time, the house was able to accommodate my large extended family over the weekend from grandparents to younger children, noted someone had previously said no stairgate and steep stairs but found that this was not an issue for our family.

Had a great day at the beach & the playground on Sunday with a wonderful Sunday lunch in McGrorys. (Also managed to get a few drinks Saturday evening listening to a great band in the front bar also).

The house was immaculate & we had no issues with any facilities, a fire had even been built up ready for us to light on arrival Friday evening!

Will definitely try to revisit before the year is out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We always try so hard to keep inproving and make sure the house is immaculate and stocked with everything we think you'll need during your stay. It's always a pleasure to have such great guests and we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAD1972_e...
2 reviews
“Another great stay in fabulous Culdaff”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second trip to Culdaff and both times we've stayed in this great property. Spent a week during February half-term with my wife, kids and in-laws...their first visit to Ireland! Once again the house was spotlessly clean, really easy to deal with the owner (very responsive) had everything we needed and enough space for us all. House situated really close to Culdaff village, and only a 10 minute walk to the beach - although we weren't brave enough to go into the water!. We are hoping to visit Culdaff again later in the Autumn and would definitely book this house again - and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We always try so hard to keep inproving and make sure the house is immaculate and stocked with everything we think you'll need during your stay. It's always a pleasure to have such great guests and we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidsfamil...
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home and location”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in this lovely holiday home in Culdaff for a weekend in November whilst visiting family in the area. The house was really clean, well presented and spacious for the 6 of us staying in the house.

The location of the house is literally a 2 minute walk to the centre of Culdaff village - so perfect for us to stroll into for a few drinks or food on an evening.

We where exceptionally lucky with the weather (particularly during November in Donegal!) so we made a visit to Culdaff Beach....ok so we were wrapped up in coats and hats - but a fantastic brisk walk along the beach was definitely a must for a winters morning.

I found the owner to be really easy to deal with - really response to our booking request and any other questions we had. The house was presented spotlessly clean and was really well equipped. I will definitely be booking this holiday home again.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spaciousness of the house
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted you had such a great time in our holiday home. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing