We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay in Bédoin france”
view from the parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the parking area
dining room bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
view from the parking area
dining room
bedroom 1
swimming pool
living room
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bathroom
bathroom
verandah
ground floor terrace
entry (in early summer)
part of garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bedoin, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guylav
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful stay in Bédoin france”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great place to stay , the owner made us fell like family members, the place is lovely the only minus for me was that the bed was a bit small but that is Europe it has notting to do with the gite. we were provided with so much maps and brochures and everything we needed to discover a great region of France. would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleoneh
Manchester, NH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our week in Provence could have been a movie!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In so many ways our visit to Bedoin and La Grande de Piquet seemed like it could have been from Hollywood! The house itself was just as depicted in the photos..but better! The home is the host's residence, but she lives in another property while guests visit. As a result, we felt like family guests who just made themselves 'at-home' in a French country home in the middle of a vineyard. Veronica was extremely generous sharing her home, books, art, fruit of the fields (cherries, flowers, young almonds), etc. etc.

The rooms are very large; the beds are comfortable but not huge. The bathrooms are well equipped although note that one toilet is located on the ground floor rather than in the en-suite bathroom. The washing machine is excellent and is located off the kitchen. There was good free wifi access, and a tv that was fine to watch the World Cup. But we spent most of our time outdoors- there are many lovely spots to sit and read, eat, relax. There is also a fabulous pool, new, clean, and in a movie-set location!

Plenty of parking, but we often left the car and walked into town- it is about a mile to Bedoin, and you walk by 2 wine cellars (and tastings,) on the way. Bedoin is a base for world class cycling, and the house is a great place to start a ride up Mont Ventaux, as well as many other routes. The town has many great cafés, bakeries, restaurants, and a good grocery store. The people in town are helpful and friendly- there's a great market on Monday morning.

Veronica MAKES the visit- she is charming, helpful, and full of great info! She is extremely well informed, and I learned much about the area, birds, wine, art, and so much more! She is a native English speaker, but helped us with tricky restaurant reservations. She truly completed what for us was a magic week in Provence- we will return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is truly a comfortable home for an authentic Provençal experience!
Liked least: Need to remember this is a farmhouse that isn't maintained like a hotel.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIGEL D
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Simply Beautiful Place To Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here, with two other couples, for two weeks in July in 2011 and 2012. It is a beautiful house set in an exquisite garden. The elegant Veronica is a discreet owner i.e. only there when you need her, which is seldom. The pool was deemed the most relaxing that we have come across in our travels. We had been to Bedoin before, and loved its markets, restaurants and shops. It's a lively little place with a lot of sight-seeing around, and Avignon only a short ride away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace without being too remote”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week’s stay here in August 2013. Veronica spotted us driving down the lane (I wouldn’t call it a street) and came out to greet us. The house is lovely inside but the best aspect is the view over the vineyard as you sit down to eat outside or sit on the outdoor sofa. The pool area has everything you want including an outdoor shower and a shaded area. Plenty of privacy; we heard a few happy shrieks from the children in a nearby pool. But not that close. In terms of day-trips, our favourite was the canoeing/kayaking on the River Sorgue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Veronica!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at La Grange Piquet for six months last year and feel so blessed to have had this experience. Veronica is now a dear friend and her house was so perfect for our family (children ages 3 and 6). The house is cozily decorated with a piano, comfy beds and lots of space. The garden around the house and birds are beautiful and the view of the vineyard is enchanting in all seasons. We loved the pool in the warm weather and really liked being just 2kms out of town on such a quiet little street. Thank you Veronica for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veronica and the view!
Liked least: It was all great for us!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: This property is set in a picture postcard perfect part of Provence...
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;