We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Latemar
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Madonnina(Soraga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Malder(Soraga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
30
38
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
38
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We (two couples and one child) have spent five beautiful days, in HB, just after new year.
We were not surprised, knowing the attitute of people from the area but still we appreciated the friendly and warm welcome of all staff, the cleanless of the room, the available services.
Food was good and abundant; wine priced below average (although choice was limited).
However what we particularly appreciated is he location, with excellent view over the valley and mountains...with plenty of fresh snow (given the season, let me thanks God for this!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you want a quiet location but conveniently placed for visiting Val di Fassa and the surrounding areas, this is an ideal choice. It's set on a hill outside the village of Soraga, only 15minutes walk from Moena and if you're fortunate enough to get a room at the front of the hotel you have great views of the lake and valley. The only noise to disturb you is the cow bells!
The family are friendliness personified and are really helpful and chatty. I was actually the only guest they had as it was a bit too early in the season, and unfortunately my stay was plagued by rain, but they couldn't have been nicer and were full of suggestions of things I could do and places I could visit. And after 3 days of continual rain they suggested that if I wanted to cut my holiday short I could just pay for the days I had stayed instead of the full week. You don't get many places as co-operative as that!
In terms of food, you are given the evening menu the day before and make your selection of first and second course from two options. The quanitities are abundant, for me anyway, as on the first day I was given a bean and barley soup for first course which would have lasted me a week at home. And it was delicious. Good mountain fare and an extensive salad bar to go with your second course, followed by a good choice of desserts. Unfortunately I left before we got to the evening of the typical 'Ladino' menu.
The rooms are generous and comfortable and if you're a couple wanting a spacious room with large bathroom and the best view in the house I would recommend room 305.
If you're having a family holiday Latemar is a good choice as there's a games room with various toys, a TV room and a garden to play in. The owners' family seem to have an endless supply of children themselves so are very well-disposed towards family group guests.
Soraga is a very small, quiet village with few amenities but Moena is very close, or you can travel up the valley to Vigo, Campitello and Canazei; all just a short drive away and very picturesque with more shops and restaurants to choose from.
And if you don't fancy an energetic hike up a mountain there is a easy walk to Moena and back on opposite sides of the valley which won't wear you out. The path also continues alongside the river to Vigo and is perfect for an evening stroll.
Just don't go too early in June. Everything is closed and there's no-one there!!

Room Tip: Specify a room with balcony at the front of the hotel. The view is much better.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaStorione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I searched for a hotel in Moena, Italy and this was the closest that met our needs. like many places in Italy this hotel does not take any credit/debit cards. As I live in the Eurozone it was simple for me to go to my local bank and send a deposit. Sending Euros from country to country is free, a UK bank will probably charge for this service.
The hotel is located in the valley between Moena and Sorago, right next to the walking/cycling path that connects the two villages. There is lots of mountain scenery to be explored and the air is fantastic (the Sampdoria football team where in summer traing camp in Moena when I was there) and the cable cars run all summer.
On arrival we were greated by Carla and headed straight for dinner which is at 19:00. We were booked on half-board and I expected the food to be ok, it was excellent. Each evening you order what it is you would like the next night. Anything going spare is offered round, so you could end up having a seven course dinner! Thursday night is a special five course Ladin Dinner (around 30,000 people in the area speak Ladinische)
The room had a fantastic view with two balconies. Furnishing is simple, but comfortable. The TV has no English language channels. The bathroom was small, but contained all you need including a hairdryer. The hotel is kept very clean, after each stay the furniture is moved and the carpets are cleaned properly.
After the description I would add that what makes this a hotel worth visiting are the staff. They are friendly, helpful and profesional. I have been to 31 countries and stayed in many hotels. For the art of making you feel at home this really is the best.
One thing that might convince you to try this or drive you away is the fact that in our time in this resort we never saw or heard another English speaking person, all the hotel guests were Italian. I saw this as a plus point.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RegT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews