We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic Paradise a8 is the best location in Playa!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slhguys
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not what we booked”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Originally we booked a different unit back in December 2013, and were told a couple weeks before travelling thet it would now be occupied by the owner. we were assured that a nicer unit in the same unit was going to be made available to us. Bear in mind we spent a lot of time reviewing complexes and exactly where in Playa we wanted to stay, having visited many times. The DAY before we travelled we were told we were being moved again to a different complex. On arrival, we were given vague directions and expected to set off ourselves, once we finally found it, we discovered the elevator needed a code which we had not been given, so we hauled our bags up 3 flights of stairs.

We soon discovered that the lovely rooftop pool we had chosen at the other complex, was now going to be a small, grubby pool adjacent (nearly in) the parking lot, and our originally chosen lovely quiet getaway had been replaced and was above a very noisy bar. There was no view from the roof deck, and the balcony was only useable in the morning before all the bars started their competitive music - all in all very disappointing and we are very unlikely to book with this company again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That we were in Playa del Carmen so could leave the property.
Liked least: Being moved from our originally chosen complex
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mx
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mayansunl...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Condo but Loud Area!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Magic Paradise A8 for the month of February. The condo itself is very nice with everything you need in the kitchen , it has nice views of the ocean from living area and both bedrooms.The rental company ( Bric International ) were very pleasant to deal with, and the location was close to the beach and fifth ave. so it was easy to walk to everything.
Now I will get to the outdoor spaces. There are 2 balconies on the main level and a very large rooftop space with BBQ and hanging bed. These outdoor spaces were the main reason we booked the condo so it was very disappointing to get there and realize that it is just so noisy in the area that sitting out on the balcony or trying to have an afternoon nap in the hanging bed was near impossible. There are open air bars that are right underneath the condo building and one of them on the corner is under your deck off of the living area so you might just as well be sitting in the bar itself. The music they play is mostly BOOM BOOM Techno music that I suppose the young people may like but it was not for us. There is also music coming from the Aldea Thai building across the street , so there really is no peace and quiet starting in mid morning to early afternoon and it goes until at least 2 am. The one other complaint we had was that there are no black out drapes on either bedroom windows and the street has several street lights ( Which was nice when walking at night ) , and the lights left on all night on the penthouse roof of the Aldea Thai made it annoying to get a good nights sleep if you like to have it dark like I do.
The nice thing about Playa is all the things you can do and all the night life if you want it,but you should be able to go back to your room or condo and get some quiet time , and you just can't do that in this condo. I'm afraid I couldn't recommend this condo unless you are the type who wants to party all the time. If you are then the location couldn't be better and the condo itself is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to the beach.
Liked least: Loud Techno music from the bars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UT
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glogiles
Littleton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“To Noisy For Me and Mine!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Magic Paradise MPA8, on Mamitas Beach from January 7, 2012 until February 11, 2012. Nikk Novielli at Bric Rental was very helpful during the entire rental process.
This unit has an awesome view from the living area and both bedrooms, as well as, the loft. The basic construction of the interior of the unit is very nice in that it had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with a loft on the second floor. Yet, this unit had no flat screen tv’s, the tv’s were both very old; I mean archaic. There had probably been a flood under the sink in the kitchen, because there was a very strong mold order. The appliances were not good; the oven in the stove was very difficult to light, the washer and dryer was an all-in-one, and it therefore, takes 4 hours to wash and dry a regular load of laundry. On the loft there is a hot tub the water from the faucet never got hot enough to use the hot tub. But, the largest issue with this unit was the music and noise from the 3 bars under this unit; BOMB, BOMB, BOOM, starting at noon until 2 a.m., in the morning. If you are looking for a place for peace and quiet and a family friendly unit, this is not the unit for you; yet this unit is large enough for a family with children, friends and relatives. I believe it sleeps 6-8. It would be great for a young partying group, Spring Break, Hangover etc.This is definitely not a place for children. The concierge was totally unhelpful, he had no knowledge of amenities in the area. I asked him where I could go for Pilates, he reported he had no idea. Our cab driver found a workout facility for us, a simple two blocks away from this unit, on 5th Avenue. Buyer Beware!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: To noisy load music from the 3 bars located below the unit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riviera Maya hotels

TacomaTx0...
Mission, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Little Italys finest”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed in A8 from June 4th to June 13th. Booking and check-in was a breeze. We were disappointed that the wifi service was down due to nearby construction. Our rep told us that he had hopes it would be up in the next two days but it was down for the entirety of our stay. Having wifi in the unit was a top 5 reason we booked the unit. We were able to use the wifi in the Bric rental office courtyard but were often driven out by the mosquitos. Starbucks is also close by for wifi needs.

The location of the unit is great for people watching. Birds eye view of the entrance to Mamitas beach and its got a great balcony to lounge around on.

The rooftop terrace is great. We used the gas grill a number of times.

Maid service was good but the marble floors never seemed clean enough. The sheets were also not changed for the entire 8 days we stayed at the unit. That seemed a bit excessive.

Both bedrooms get a lot of sunlight in the early morning and there is evening noise from a bar below the unit. FYI for all you light sleepers.

Washer/dryer combo unit is a tad tempermental. You have to pull out the clothes right when the dryer portion is done or water sneaks back in and you have to start the 3+ hour process all over. One morning the unit had leaked all over our kitchen floor.

AC worked great in master bedroom. A little noisy in guest room.

Hot water in bathrooms was also hit and miss. Definitely not consistent. We went a few days without hot water.

Very quiet complex in regards to neighbors. Didnt see any.

Security at night. Friendly guys. Very secure complex. Gate code to get in and two more codes needed to activate the elevator.

Kitchen had a lot of things we needed and we left a bunch more upon our departure :)

The master bathroom mirror is not centered in front of the sink. Its off to the right and its super small. There is a window above the sink. Odd set up and kinda annoying. Picture on page is off the guest bathroom.

Have a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing