We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great natural week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great natural week”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just got back from another great week at Hidden Beach. this was our second year there. The staff is awesome. Esperanza at the pool bar kept our drinks filled and was so nice and pleasant. Rupert, the activities director was just amazing. We worked from morning until late into the night at keeping everyone entertained. It was so relaxing to be able to go all week with no clothes and no worries.

Room Tip: Always get a 'swim-up' room. they are a little more expensive, but so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    113
    23
    21
    14
See reviews for
10
546
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Facilities are very nice, the service people are outstanding and breakfast and lunch are quite good and dinners are ok (but they use to be exceptional, they have cut some costs in this area). However...all the negative comments in other reviews related to cool hot tubs, lousy evening DJ music (and the DJs are even difficult about taking requests) as well as it is just typically dead at night even though they supposedly have theme parties...are very true. And on the theme party issue, management at Hidden Beach just won't listen as the solution is soooo simple! For three years we (and several of our friends) have been pointing out to them that they need to actually tell people what the theme night costumes are BEFORE they come to the resort...but they won't do it. They won't put it on their website nor in the info they send to a customer after making a reservation...it's so strange! On there website, they actually tell you to bring costumes for the theme parties on their list of things to bring but they don't tell you the themes! On each of our visits to HB we hear people complain about not knowing they should of brought costumes. We have been going to HB annually since 2008...the first 2 years we went twice a year as the evenings were better as they advertised the theme nights on their website and the DJs were good and the hot tubs were hot and the evening meals were exceptional...since then, not so much, and back then we foolishly joined Exotic :(. Hopefully they will fix these issues, but at this point it will surprise us as we have been told many times they would and they just don't!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovinlife86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Trip Advisor portal with regards to tyour recent stay at our Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that you we did not live up completely to the expectations you have set before us; we truly hope that there is a possibility to have an opportunity and welcome you once more at our Hidden Beach Resort or one of our Hotels by Karisma.

Warmest regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Such a great resort!! All the workers are awesome and very attentive!! We loved Ruben the entertainment director, he rocked!!! The resort is clean and you always see workers doing something around the resort to keep it clean and looking nice! You can go over to the El Dorado Seaside Suites and eat at all of their restaurants and all of them are yummy, their bars have swing chairs you can sit on which is fun. Hidden Beach was so relaxing and fun at the same time!!!

Room Tip: Swim up suites are awesome! All rooms have ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We love Naturist Resorts, and Hidden Beach is gorgeous. All the negative reviews are pretty dead on, Beach is rocky, Nightlife is dead, and an older crowd.

The positive does outweigh the negative, Beautiful Resort, Great food and drinks, amazing service, Nude all day, and the pool is amazing.

We would recommend it for the newly naturist crowd because it is an amazing way to get your first brush with naturism.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Travel dates 10/2 to 10/9 - 2013. As stated this was our first trip to HBR. We were veterans of GLBraco, 19 visits total. Just 1 to N. We live on the west coast of Florida north of Tampa.

Best way for us is to fly out of Orlando on Jet Blue. Stay in Embassy Suites the day before and parking for the week is included. We booked a private car from Lomas, arranged by travel agent. Arrived Cancun 8:30 AM, HBR 10:05 AM drive time is 1 hour.

Staff. All the Staff are great special thanks to Aniceto (restaurant), Espranza (Drinks at lounges) and Ruben (Entertainment) not to forget America (Front Desk). All staff know your name after first day or sooner. All are very professional.

Rooms. We had a 1st floor swim-up B block. Requested B block because of prior reports that music at night could be annoying. Room was clean and quiet, daily maid service, turn down service if requested. Most 1st floor swim up room guests used the sliders to enter and exit the room. Special note. The sliders have a spring-loaded catch. If you close the slider all the way you better have your room card. There is a lock box in the room also an ironing board and iron. Don’t know what you might have to iron at a AN resort. Did not see other room’s, our room size was fine for us. Last note. Front desk will perforate your room card so it can be carried on a tie around your neck. Should help for second and third floor rooms if you want to keep your card close..

Pool. The pool is showing its age. It is clean and the water temp was fine. Note. We have a pool at home if not heated it will be about the same temp as the Gulf. This time of year it runs about 80 F. Average Gulf water temp off Cancun this time of year is 84 F. I brought a thermometer with me pool temp was 83 F.

Gym. Clean and air-conditioned two treadmills, two bikes, free weights, 4-station fitness gym and a stepper. Also in the gym is a scale for those brave enough to want to weigh themselves during vacation. Note take it outside the gym floor is rubberized.

Entertainment. Ruben does an excellent job and is very creative. Volleyball several times daily. It’s not the serious type like at Braco lots of fun. Music was varied during the day and if it got to loud they would cut the volume on request. Evenings live music, casino party, pool party, and body painting by a local artist that glows. One night Circus performers. My impression is that Ruben will vary the entertainment to keep it interesting.

Weather. Total of 30 minutes of rain for the week. High upper 80’s F low mid 70’s F.

Food. Last but not least. You have the option to have dinner at HBR or go next door to El Dorado Seaside. We tried the Italian at EDS and were very pleased. There is a new restaurant called the Garden Pub, reservations are required, The GP is described as a Tapas restaurant, appetizer is very good, chicken was slightly overcooked ,sliders are mini burgers. These are entrees that are meant to be shared. We were invited, as guest to the exotic members party at EDS one night Entertainment was excellent food was average, Lobster and steak. It’s difficult to prepare that many meals and get it right. But the room for dinner has lots of hard surfaces and with the band and conversation level it was difficult to talk. Actually we had steak the night before at HBR that was superior to the steak at the exotic members party. All meals at HBR were excellent very happy with portion size and variety. Lots of fresh fruit available at breakfast, plus the usual fare eggs, bacon, cereal etc. Lunch was varied and there were a few poolside buffet lunches. Enjoyed all the dinners we had at HBR.

Resort. They are trying to be a green resort. The property in very clean and I saw ongoing maintenance. There is a sales campaign about membership; we did not attend a presentation. Note. They were not high pressure and we may attend next time. Estimated time for the presentation was 1 hour.

Overall. Very happy with all our experiences at HBR. We will return must likely for 2 weeks.Will keep eyes open for specials that lower the rates.

Guest. All those we met were great, very friendly and fun.

Hope all this info helps. I read trip reports prior to selecting a resort. I filter for bias or axe to grind. I have tried to give honest opinions. Hope it helps. Sorry for being so long winded.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MrRetiredFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent six days at Hidden Beach and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was great, as were the food and service. We especially liked the 24 hour room service and the lazy river just outside our room.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars for Lomas to drive you to the resort in a limo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our 5th resort in the Rivera Maya . We were at the El Dorado Suites and decided to extend our vacation and check out HB since we were in the area. We are active AANR member and had numerous solicitations from Castaways for this resort and were curious. When we arrived our room was not ready even though we were paid for the previous day. While waiting a staff member attempted a sales pitch to attend a EXOTIC VACATION CLUB presentation. We were given a 2nd floor room, ocean view. room was disappointing, small, Luke warm shower. Our first night we woke up to lots of bugs crawling on our bed, hair and floor. I know we are in the carribean and in the Mangroves but we have never experienced this at any other resort in the area. We called at midnight to clear the bugs. The GM the next morning was rude but accommodating after they discovered a nest and moved us to a downstairs swim up room that was even smaller.

The restaurant, a cafeteria offered little choice and food quality was poor. Several lunch barbeques were OK. There is no upscale dining ,and after several meals we chose to return to the "dark side" for the quality and ambiance. Our favorites the Mexican, Italian.

The pool is the hub,swimup bar, volleyball in pool several times a day, the beach coral rocks, not swimmable. Reuben made the afternoons fun with the volleyball and games, and the weekly Reggae Band was the highlight of our week. The sound system crackled with the same music daily, they need to modernize sound system and variety of music. Jacuzzi by pool was cold and jets were not working. The rear of the resort has a bar and Jacuzzi under a roof, where the late night meets are held. Very few showed up for these events, sometimes just a handful. resort was at 60% occupancy.

The Spa (dark side) was wonderful, a golf cart would take you. We enjoyed the quests at the resort, most seem to be members of the Exotic. The drinks were good, Esmeralda took good care in preparing the drinks to your liking.

We will not return, as there are so many better resorts in the area that are nude or topless, Desire Resort has a beautiful beach, and fine dining room and good entertainment at a competitive price.

Room Tip: swim up room is smaller than the upstairs room some of the buildings have three stories, warning NO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CaliforniaChacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Trip Advisor portal with regards to tyour recent stay at our Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that you we did not live up completely to the expectations you have set before us; we truly hope that there is a possibility to have an opportunity and welcome you once more at our Hidden Beach Resort or one of our Hotels by Karisma.

Warmest regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
22.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,751 reviews
31.9 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
21.7 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,995 reviews
16.0 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,054 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Property: Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing