We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to see the resort making improvements again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice to see the resort making improvements again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

We sent the following info as an email to the Hidden Beach management. Since we joined Exotic Travelers Club and plan to go back to Hidden Beach some more...we are hoping they keep improving and thus we take the time to give them our feedback. They have responded nicely to us in the past and this time...YEA.

We just spent April 6th through April 15th at Hidden Beach and are very pleased to see improvements being made to the facilities and to how it is now being managed. After our last visit in December 2009, we were starting to think that we would regret joining Exotic as Hidden Beach ’s facilities were looking more worn out, and no improvements were happening.

We first visited Hidden Beach in October 2008 and also joined Exotic at that time. When we returned in December 2009 we didn’t notice ANY improvements in anything. The service was still great, but the facilities were getting more run down. We were also greatly disappointed that the rooms and other parts of the facility were not yet remodeled. When we joined in 10/08, we were told that by early 2010, Hidden Beach would be remodeled and the rooms would be like those over in El Dorado Seaside.

On this trip, even though the Rooms remain really worn down, it was so good to see that other improvements had finally begun.

Some of the improvements we noticed between 12/09 and 4/10 were:

· Small cold wet towels being taken around during the afternoon

· Non-alcoholic fruit drinks being taken around during the day

· More & better activities during the day

· More palapola’s and they are in better condition

· Deck chairs, pads & umbrellas are all new and in good condition

· The 2 nights with live bands were really good entertainment and it attracted a lot of guests…they played the right kind of music that got people dancing as well as staying at the club longer…great nights!!

· A 2nd person serving drinks around the pool and beach was good

· 4 kinds of red wine to choose from…there was only one red wine in the past, and it was really lousy

· New menu’s…the old ones were so grungy and worn out that we didn’t want to touch them

· Beach is being kept clean…it wasn’t always in the past

· Yoga instructor this time was really very, very good

· Chairs in the dinner patio were back in good shape as last time the pads were so thin on top of the metal supports that you had to layer towels on the chairs to be comfortable

· Towels much more available…used to run out at times every day

The service was an is just great…these people really make us want to come back. They work hard and care about the guests. We both spent our careers in management, and it is easy to see how your staff all work together and team up to give the great service.

· Morning & Lunch…Jesus, Rommy, Aniceto & Angel

· Dinner…Isidro, Portfiro, Felix & Galadino

· Bar…Carlos, Esperanza, Cosme, and David (at night)

· Activities…Sergio & Daniel

· Office…Karla & Manuel

· Manager…Oscar (in the past we never knew of or saw the prior manager)…we found out that Oscar is new when we noticed him walking around with his pad of paper talking with staff and customers on how things were going etc…he is doing a great job. We are looking forward to see what more improvements will be made by the time we come back in December 2010.

We have some ideas on how to make Hidden Beach better…none of them are costly:

· The DJ needs to do A LOT better…on the night of the Music Trivia contest, what he plays afterwards is mostly OK. The other nights of Disco are terrible. There is a lot of talk about this between the guests that want to dance at night or just set around and listen to music and chat with folks. The evening starts out with a lot of people ready to dance and it doesn’t take long for almost everyone to leave complaining about the music. All your DJ needs to do is adjust to play the type of music he sees people dance to, and it would be OK. But instead, he puts on a preset track of songs (and sometimes leaves) and thus doesn’t adjust to what people like. One guest even brought out his own CD and offered it to the DJ to play. This should be so easy to fix and it would really make a difference to nearly half the guests at the resort.

· Start the night activities a half hour or hour sooner…many people comment that they don’t want to wait until 9:30pm to start.

· Some little pen like flashlights at the dinner tables on the patio would be nice to help folks read the menus…we see a lot of people struggling with reading the menu’s in the dark.

· Make wifi available throughout the resort or at least add it to the rooms…this is so cheap to do these days.

· Windbreaker curtains/devices in the evening activity area…we heard from Oscar that these were going to be put back in place…super!

· Thicker yoga pads…the ones you have are very, very thin for doing Yoga on cement.

· Better TV in the exercise area…it isn’t just the size being small, it’s sound and picture are bad.

· Some lighter weights (2 of each of the following…3 lb, 5 lb & 8 lb ) in the exercise room would be good for women as well as some guys who want to use while on the treadmill.

We would still like to know what the timing is on the REMODEL OF THE ROOMS & EXERCISE AREA…I know this is expensive, but the rooms really are getting run down (although kept very clean) and we were sold our Exotic Membership being told that this would all be done by early 2010.

Thanks and we’ll be back in 12/10.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovinlife86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    108
    23
    21
    14
See reviews for
9
523
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We transferred to Hidden Beach after one night at EDSS. This was the best move we could have EVER made and we ended up having the most amazing holiday we could have hoped for. This is our first experience of an au naturel resort and now we won't be doing anything but naked holidays in the future! The guests have become great friends of ours and the staff simply could not do enough. It felt like a real caring, family atmosphere which made leaving a real struggle. Everyone was laid back and relaxed and so easy to get along with. A world away from the feel of EDSS where we found most of the guests sour faced - especially when we told them we were staying at HBR. Unlike the pitch the Thomson rep gives at EDSS - Hidden Beach is not some seedy swinging resort, it is a world apart from the other Karisma sites. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are having the best time possible, the bar and restaurant staff make a point of knowing your name within minutes and everyone has a big smile and a Hola whatever time of the day. The entertainment staff are on hand all day long for fun and games and are the best bunch of people you could hope to meet. Sergio, Omar and Alex - you were all fantastic! I can't big this place up enough, it's outstanding and will exceed any expectations. Hope we see you guys soon. Kelly & Matt xx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 29 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We spent a week over the Easter Holiday at HBR. WOW, It was so relaxing and friendly with fantastic employees and even more fun guests. The rooms while not large were very clean and maintained well. We were not surprised by the beach as we had read prior reviews... The weather was beautiful and we spent every morning at the beach in either the comfortable beds or chairs......Make sure you get at LEAST one spa treatment outside..... very relaxing.... The service was perfect and if there ever was a misunderstanding it was always dealt with quickly..... There were a great bunch of folks there and we met many other couples and look forward to staying in contact with them. While we did venture next door a couple times, we found the food and atmosphere much more to our liking at HBR. The pool and it's bar were outstanding..... the theme nights were fun, although they did end early and some were not well attended.... It was ok beacause having some toddies in the huge hottubs with some of the others was fun too.
We will absolutely be back and look forward to it ..................!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 29 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

I have spent 3 years going to Hidden Beach. You could not ask for a more wonderful staff. I will NEVER go again. We took a group every year spending in excess of $58,000 last year alone with these people. Our trip last summer ended it for us. Again staff was great. We went on a nude cruise (not with them) while we were waiting to be picked up, they surrounded us with security and would not allow us to board our schuttle, they made us go out to the highway to catch our shuttle. Management would not even talk to us about it. Instead they sent a rep from the excurssion company to quiz us about our sailing. Then our last night there one of my group had there room broken into and lost in excess of $3000.00 in cash and jewlery. They made out a security report that had no mention of HIDDEN BEACH on it. But said that we would have to go into Playa to make an officle report. I had to make them put the Hidden Beach logo on the page. Had we done that they would have missed their flight back to the States. All they needed was a statement from security for their insurance to pay but now they say that there was no insident and act as if it never happened. Now they act like our group was not even there. Again, the staff, food, location, guest are all great. You would think that we were asking them to cover the loss, but all we needed was acknowledgement as to what happened.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jerway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 29 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Trip Advisor portal with regards to tyour recent stay at our Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that you we did not live up completely to the expectations you have set before us and we truly hope that there is a possibility to have an opportunity and welcome you once more at our Hidden Beach Resort or one of our Hotels by Karisma.

Warmest regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

the staff was great and the hotel itself was very nice we had a good time there. we are going back next year. try it!!!!!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TEXANAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 29 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

The service at the Hidden Beach was outstanding - the staff went above and beyond to meet every need we may have had and even those we didn't know we wanted. We met a wonderful group of people staying here and all were very tactful in the public areas - we never felt uncomfortable in any situation we were in. The food at the Hidden Beach was excellent although we did visit the El Dorado to experience the various restaurants which were also very good but we would have been very happy with the selection just at the Hidden Beach.We had a room on the second floor which was very nice and seemed larger than those on the first floor due to the hot tub being out on the patio. First floor rooms would have been nice if the weather and water was warmer and you could utilize the swim out pool section. All nude all the time is the best! All in all this resort was definitely top notch for an all inclusive Au Naturel vacation! Nightlife ended fairly early ending with the hot tubs but there was a different activity every night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crbailey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 29 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

This was our first trip to a naturist resort. Our experience at Hidden beach overall was great, the staff was incredible the resort as good as any other we have gone to the naturist experience was as good as any beach we have gone to. The other guests were incredible we met people from all over the world and made some great connections for future travels.
As with any places we have gone to it had a few draw backs, Don't go here if you are looking for a great beach hurricane Wilma left her mark in a bad way they are working to make it better but mother nature only works so fast. The gym needed some equipment repairs, however they did provide good yoga instructors six days a week with the activity staff picking up the slack on the seventh day. The menu was limited and got to be quite boring after 2 weeks we found the food to be very salty, they also had some peacocks on display out behind the hotel room they made a lot of noise all night long probably the biggest draw back, make sure you take ear plugs. The rooms were mildly date but clean the bed was great and everything worked, we did have a couple minor issues which were attended to usually within half an hour.
As I said the staff was great they remembered your name and attended to your every need, The daily activities were varied and fun with water volley ball daily at 2:00. The moonlight club where the nightly activities happened was usually cold at this time of year and it lacked any kind of roll up blinds or tarps to keep the wind out which was a problem when we were there.
Overall we enjoyed our trip and will put this resort on our list as places that we would go back to.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ticket_to_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
7.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
5.1 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
1.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
22.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Property: Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 414 Speciality Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing