We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$224
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$990
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$749
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,948
343
105
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,948
343
105
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel doradobutler servicekids clubchef marketinfinity pooljade restaurantartificial reefwater poloroom serviceoutdoor showerpersonal butlerdestination weddingfamily vacationbeach butlerbeach bedsgourmet foodone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second day here. All the staff is so nice! Nick from the entertainment crew is super friendly and full of stories. He helped me and my son out by sharing lots of info about the resort. The girls from ECco kids, Sady, Noemi, Fabiola were so welcoming! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brandy L,

Many thanks for your review of our hotel.

I truly appreciate your t visit and hope that you will return again very soon.


Kind regards,
Mariana Montes
General Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was very clean and all the staff were kind, helpful and well above average. The reason that the resort does not get five stars is that the pool only gets sun 1/2 of the day and needs to be warmed somewhat. The beach was under attach by seaweed, but that is not the hotels fault.
We are Exotic Members and had a plung pool on our balcony. It was great when the sun was out, but water was too cold after 2:00 pm.

Exceptional staff included our butlers Sabastian and Andres. Also, Fidel "Yam" Kuman at the Spot was specail. We were saddened to learn the pastry chef passed away due to Cancer. We looked forward to a pastry called a Concha - that was no longer served at the resort. All three of these guys went out of the way and brought us some from thier in town bakeries...... really great service from these three men. I plan on going back again and staying at the El Dorado side. Hopefully new pastry chef will bring back the Conchas.


Food at all the Santa Fe, Jade and New Palms by the beach were all well above average. We enjoyed the spot for breakfast.
Thanks to all......

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gknmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gknmk,

Thank you for such a wonderful, well formed review. I am very proud of each and every employee, we have a great hotel with luxury facilities and this is all enhanced by the quality of our service and the level of excellence from our staff.

I truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to follow up on your comments concerning the experiences with the beach area.


It was a pleasure to host your holiday at Generations riviera Maya.

Kind regards,
Mariana Montes
General Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for a wedding and had a great time. The service was great and the hotel was clean and well-maintained. All of the restaurants were very good as well. Luiz was extremely accommodating throughout our vacation; he constantly went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jppiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jppiazza,

We appreciate enormously the fact that you remember Mara that is one dedicated and outstanding member of our staff.

We will be ecstatic to host you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Mariana Montes
General Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Our Butler was absolutely amazing. And made sure my day was exactly what I could ever hope for. Luiz and Andres went above and beyond their duties to make sure we had THE BEST experience ever. I’d highly recommend them as butlers and this resort as a destination spot for weddings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ericaculbertson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ericaculbertson83,

It´s absolutely heart-warming to read your kind review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful your most recent stay was.

Your compliments will certainly be shared with our staff! It’s been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward for your next vacation!

Kind regards,
Mariana Montes
General Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Luiz was the best help for all of us,we where here for a wrrding. We want to come back soon with more family and friends.the food was really good and the service of all Departments was great. Highly recomend this resort to all !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank larleehawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear larleehawes,

We would like to express our gratitude for your preference for Generations Riviera Maya , we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and mention the aspects you consider important for other travelers.

We would love to host you again in a very near future.


Kind regrads,
Mariana Montes
General Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews