We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Noble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noble Hotel
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is located on the 100m Road, close to the Family fun mall, close to some good restaurants by a walking distance, also less than 15 minutes to Airport. The service in the breakfast restaurant is a bit slow and staff doesnt clean up promptly. Rooms are comfortable and I had a double bed and a single bed in the same room :) also WIFI you could have as many accesses as you want :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muratovich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel in and out of Erbil regularly and use the Noble hotel for a one night stay over. The rooms and service are average, but the hotel is very handy for the airport and in Ankawa which is very handy for shops and other bars and restaurants.
The 7th floor bar and restaurant is an oasis for food and drink. As are all the hotels in Erbil, this is overpriced, but the food quality is excellent and the service is first class and very friendly. This is run separately from the hotel, so you pay for it seperately.
I really enjoy my stop over in Erbil. The people are very helpful and hastle free. The rooms are a bit tired, but adequate and I enjoy my bath and TV. The fridge/bar is there if you wish to use it. The hotel food and breakfast are perfectly adequate, if a little unimaginative.

Room Tip: double rooms or suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel almost a year ago but my colleagues have stayed here on several occasions recently. Have cross checked that my observations are still valid although my own experience goes back to October 2012.

Several large American and European hotel chains are getting ready to step into Erbil. The hotel scene is bound to change when they open their doors to guests. But till that happens, I would think the Noble Hotel is the most convenient and pleasant place to check into.

Location & Neighbourhood.

Most private vehicles are not allowed right upto the Airport Terminal building. Cars have to park about 1 km before the Terminal. Frequent free shuttles transport people between the car park and the Terminal. That restriction is because of security reasons. From the Airport car park, a wide 4 lane divided road takes you to the hotel in 15 mins. Infact that road is called the 100 mts road because that's how wide it is. From the hotel to the Government offices are 20 odd minutes. To the Citadel its about 30 mins. 10 to 15 mins gets you to various restaurants and shopping centres.

Located at the edge of Ainkawa which is a Christian area. That means there are many liquor stores in the neighbourhood which stay open till very late. Most restaurants in this area serve alcohol as well. Outside the Christian areas Erbil is quite dry.

There is a provision store adjacent to the hotel which also serves as a Money Changer. You can get your Dollars and Euros changed to local currency. But do remember that USD 1 = IQD 1100/1200 (Iraqi Dinar). That means, you have to pay with fistfuls of currency notes for practically anything! There's also another provision store just behind the hotel which stocks a lovely variety of fresh fruits. Do see the pics I have uploaded.

Building and Facilities.

Compact 7 storied building. Colorfully lit up at night. Large lobby with a high ceiling. Well stocked bar at one end which seems to stay open right round the clock. Two restaurants. The one on the first floor serves buffet breakfast which usually comes free with the room rent. Lunch and dinner is also served, both buffet and a-la-carte. Then there is the Sky Bar on the top floor. Lovely view of Erbil from the top. In the evenings the creme-De-la-creme of Erbil congregate here attired in their party best. But even as a hotel guest you can not get in without a prior reservation. That's how crowded it gets in the evenings.

The rooms are very large. The Executive Rooms are huge. Even the standard rooms are very spacious. Furnishing, bed, mattress etc are all of reasonable standard. No problems whatsoever with sleep quality. Room service is fast albeit a bit amateurish. The gym and the pool are simple affairs but atleast it's there!

The breakfast buffet is large although the items don't change much. Choices in the a-la-carte menu isn't bad either. Personally I found that a-la-carte is better for lunch and dinner as compared to the buffet. Most evenings there are belly dance shows at dinner time. Quite impressed with the beauty and skill of the dancers.

Miscellaneous

I found Erbil to be as safe as any city in the western world. Probably safer. Do see the pictures of the provision stores I have uploaded. Food and drinks are spilling over onto the footpath and the shops stay open till midnight. Yet nothing ever gets stolen when the shop keeper is looking the other way! I traveled extensively within the Kurdistan Autonomous Region (KAR, also known as Kurdistan Regional Govt or KRG). Although there are many military checkposts on the highways, I never ever felt threatened.

Cell phone and internet service is cheap and stable. You can buy a SIM all over the city. They'll photocopy your Passport, get paid and handover the activated pre-paid SIM. The entire exercise takes 5 mins. Same for data cards but they are a bit expensive.

To conclude, this 5 star establishment would be 3 or 3.5 star at any American or European city. The service is good. Prices are reasonable. Would certainly return if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a view of the better parts of Erbil and the main road. Higher floors offer even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArupGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is an average hotel located at the beginning of Ankawa, the Christian section. It is loud and busy in the area. The hotel itself is loud. The rooms are okay. The staff is very friendly. The Sky lounge is nice but gets a very loud and crowded after 11pm. The food is reasonable and good. Nothing fancy here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Way overpriced. Sloppy, slow room service. Dirty, smokey rooms. No parking. No bathtubs. Leaking toilet. Non English speaking reception. Terrible noise from roof top bar and tacky lounge on 1st floor. If you seek a good nights rest, keep away.

Bass music pumping all night long... great for businesspeople .....

Room Tip: Anywhere but here. They also come knocking in the morning checking if you're up. Which you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The staff at the Noble was kind and helpful and it had perhaps the most complete breakfast bar in Iraq I have seen. The location in Ainkawa is close to the bars and nightlife and airport as well. The rooms were clean and of good construction quality, a rarity in Iraq. That being said, it was far too overpriced and I would have happily stayed elsewhere if not for the Nowruz crowds. For business people, it is a good choice and easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Nice enough hotel, not the best in this class, good for business and great location

Gym not the best in this class, breakfast buffet good enough / again not the best in this class.
Nice staff, huge rooms, clean, great bathroom amenities, very nice free small pool, massage available quasi-Thai-only $50. 40 or so TV channels, again not best in class.
Wifi dependable but have to re-login during the day sometimes.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be away from side with generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.0 mi away
Cristal Erbil Hotel
Cristal Erbil Hotel
#11 of 67 in Erbil
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Roche Hotel Erbil
La Roche Hotel Erbil
#13 of 67 in Erbil
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 67 in Erbil
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariana Hotel Erbil
Mariana Hotel Erbil
#27 of 67 in Erbil
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jouhayna Hotel
Jouhayna Hotel
#14 of 67 in Erbil
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Hotel

Address: Peshawa Qazi Street, Erbil 31019, Iraq
Region: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
#14 Spa Hotel in Erbil
Price Range: £45 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Noble Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble Hotel Iraq/Erbil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing