We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most central from the upmarket hotels”
Review of Altin Saray Hotel

Altin Saray Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altin Saray Hotel
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Erbil
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“The most central from the upmarket hotels”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very efficient hotel with friendly helpful staff although not very experienced.. Almost 1000 meters from the main square and next door to the local restaurants. Big rooms (getting old) with all the amenities and excellent breakfast. The only problem is the elevator .Only one for a such big hotel means you wait for long.

Room Tip: Ask for check out early enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My group and me stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Hotel is good located. Very close to downtown. Hotel manager is Mr. Nuri is very polite and helpful person. When ı come to Erbil I will stay same hotel again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We will stay 2 nights in this hotel, our room is clean and everything is ok. We are near to two small malls that one of them is city center mall.
Don't forget to walk in the street beside hotel at night(I suggest don't go there with ladies) there was no lady in this street and you will find lots of guys, Resturant, fast food and caffe in there.
But I had problem with cigarette smell in lobby and corridor of hotel and WIFI speed was terrible.
I hope they solve these problems

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKAVIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while touring around Kurdistan. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but what set the hotel apart was the wonderful staff who were always looking out for us. If you are in Erbil for either work or pleasure, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lunpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
7,384 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10,976 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed one night for some business meeting,very clean,simple decorated,good price level,very friendly and informative reception and service staff.breakfast buffet was very extensive with good quality of the food for every kind of traveller.Strongly Recommended..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Erbil as a tourist with a friend. The manager and front desk staff were extremely accommodating with helping us find our way around the city and hire a guide, and even let us stay an extra night for free because we had to leave for the airport at 2 AM and were originally just going to hang out in the lobby and nap there.

The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet has a good variety of mediterranean dishes.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.3 mi away
Erbil Quartz Hotel
Erbil Quartz Hotel
#12 of 66 in Erbil
10 reviews
2.7 mi away
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Canyon Hotel Erbil
#8 of 66 in Erbil
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Roche Hotel Erbil
La Roche Hotel Erbil
#13 of 66 in Erbil
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Istanbul hotel
Grand Istanbul hotel
#41 of 66 in Erbil
1 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paris Plaza Hotel
Paris Plaza Hotel
#17 of 66 in Erbil
2 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 66 in Erbil
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altin Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altin Saray Hotel

Property: Altin Saray Hotel
Address: Iskan Street, Erbil 00889, Iraq
Region: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Altin Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Altinsaray Erbil is a four star hotel on Iskan Street, one of the most crowded streets of the city. Existence on sixty meters and 30 meters streets which connects Erbil City Centre, Historical Castle and in walking distance to Kayseri Market and has 15 minutes distance to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Altin Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altin Saray Hotel Iraq/Erbil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing