We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterraneo Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel La Tonnara(Amantea)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevi Village(Amantea)(Great Value!)
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alba(Amantea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
206
115
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
115
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel guestsbusy roadold townweddingtransportcalabriabeach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have returned in all seasons, very well situated to visit the region, Amantea is a buzzing little town, the staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly, excellent value, clean spacious comfortable rooms, good restaurant. We love the rooms with sea view and veranda on the second floor..

Room Tip: We prefer the second and third floor rooms with sea view, they are spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

The new part of the hotel is really nice and modern!!!! The rooms are a nice size, we have a balcony overlooking pool with a place to hang clothes to dry. The bar and the bar fridge was reasonable. The maids were nice the first couple days but I think they expected a tip because they were moody near the end of our 6 night stay. The front desk was soooo helpful and went out of their way many times expect do Daniella (I think that's her name). She had a short brown bob. She pretended not to speak english so that she didn't have to help us. Then when we tried to speak Italian she still pretended not to understand us (we got around the rest of Italy well with our Italian). On the last day I went to check out and guess what? She must have learned English in the few days we were there because she spoke to me completely in english. But I must stress that the rest of the staff was unbelievably accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We drove from Taormina, crossing on the Ferry and up the Autostrada in the off season.
About 3 hours to Amantea but I suspect it could be much longer in medium to heavy traffic.
The A-1 down here is not so hot.
Calabria is undiscovered for a reason I think. Amantea is old and there are the scars of history
but it doesn't come together as a destination for me. That said, the hotel is reliable and fairly priced. There was an extra charge to use the indoor pool which surprised me.
We drove another two hours to Maratea which was a real destination.
The Wifi didn't work in the room, a problem we encountered many times in Italy.

Room Tip: Higher up for the view of either the sea or the old town.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlesez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

After flying overnight from the US and arriving at Lamezia Terme airport, we had an easy drive of about 30 minutes to this very good hotel, located on the main state road near the center of lower Amantea, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. While this contemporary hotel may not exude charm, rooms were large enough and impeccably clean. Their are two swimming pools; the indoor pool was not open on the day of our arrival, so check opening times if this is important to you.
The hotel offers a large, rectangular outdoor pool that will be appreciated by serious swimmers. There are plenty of lounge chairs for sunning.

Although morning coffee comes from a machine, the breakfast buffet is more than adequate, and pastries get high marks for quality and freshness.

The front desk staff is gracious and helpful and we offer special thanks to Rosalbino and Armando. The latter speaks English very well. We especially appreciated the hotel shuttle, which delivered us to the atmospheric upper town for dinner in the evening, and picked us up after our post-dinner stroll. We highly recommend the Clarisse restaurant, and the Bar/Gelateria Sicoli, whose gelato has been designated among the best in Italy by a major Italian newspaper.

While the hotel is not on the beach, the shuttle puts the sea within easy reach.

We enjoyed our brief visit and hope to return to spend more time in this delightful and unspoiled seaside town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Loved everything about this hotel. You don't get much better and my background is in the hotel/restaurant business. The massage, Turkish bath and pool were excellent! No more to say but good things!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muchmoretodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews