We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accomodation but only average restaurant”
Review of Trevi Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trevi Village
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Amantea
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accomodation but only average restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My first impresion was that the resort seemed great. Although it's hard to get there without car (there is probably no local bus from Amantea between 2 and 8 pm!), the complex is worth recommending and the prices are very reasonable (using the coupon from hotels.com, I paid 30 euros for a night in a double room). The room was quite spacious and very clean and so was the bathroom. There is a beautiful garden surrounding the complex. The only disadvantage I can mention is a restaurant. I and my husband were too tired to search for any place in the city to have a dinner, so we went to a la carte restaurant. There was no menu, the waiter just came and told us what they were serving. It would not be so bad, if he spoke ANY English. It's just unbelievable to work in a tourist branch and do not now even the bacics of that language... We even did not not know what we had ordered, not mentioning the mystery of prices. The dishes were not spectacular and the portions were VERY small. If you don't want to leave the restaurant still being hungry, you better order 3 disher (each one cost 10 euro at the end of May 2012 as it turned out later) - primo, secondo and salad. Summing up, I think it's better to find any other (cheaper and more traditional) place to have a meal, but still - the hotel itself is just faultless.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    178
    56
    23
    29
See reviews for
359
102
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I think it would be difficult to find anything as nice at comparable price. We "bumped" into Trevi Village 4 years ago when we only had 2 days left. In 2012 we returned in April/May for a much longer stay. Because we are still in low season we paid a measly 39 euros for a cabana not facing the beach and 49 euros for one facing the beach. By contrast after 3 weeks of b&bs the LOWEST that we had paid was 50 euros per night and only once did we have accommodations that came anywhere near Trevi Village (and for 70 euros).
Great rooms, individual patio and garden, drying rack, tv, fridge and wifi in main area. Pretty decent breakfast and a very nice beach with lots of chairs etc.
I would recommend Trevi Village to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a cabana faccing the ocean. The extra 10 euros (off season) is worth it just to be able to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

beautiful resort
amazing and friendly service
excellent food
spacious room
gorgeous beach
affordable

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softeetough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice grounds,nice staff in the main, food is good if nothing special. Great pool but the staff at the pool leave the hotel down badly.Their manner is definiely" I'm in charge and you are a bunch of school kids. In the space of 3 hours I was reprimanded for stepping over the 2 feet perimeter wall to leave the swimming pool area, For throwing my daughther in the air and for not having my red bracelet on, which tells them that I am staying on a B and B basis. All the while they are blasting europop so that you have to shout to make yourself heard. They then shut the pool between 1pm and 3pm which I suppose is understandable as its Italy but kind of ignores the wishes of international guests or maybe the odd Italian. But most bizarrely they shut the pool at 7pm for the night.When I was there it was 29C at 7pm and we had to leave the pool. And this is done in the manner of a barman clearing a pub.He stood over us as we packed up, I seriously expected him to say "have ye no homes to go to"
having said that grounds are lovely, as are the rest of the staff, particularly the reception staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o2barebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Nice location, nice pool, nice beach, but terrible service. Bad restaurant, strange rules(lika swimmingcap in the pool), loud italian "entertainment crew" going around day & night shouting, rather isolated due to bad transportations.
All italian guests seemed to be "all-inclusive", all other guest were treated lika 2:nd class people. Rooms are clean and fresh, but noisy.
The one bright spot is the restaurant Al Vecchio Mulino on the mountainside around 1 km away from the village. Great atmosphere, good food and nice personell!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StockholmSwedebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raciborz, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Great landscape, nice staff, clean and very comfortable rooms, delicious italian food. Easier for you, if you know italian. Animation is in italian and only few people there know english.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
Thank Dor33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Recently vacationed in Italy staying at various beach areas in Calabria.
This one a beauty, although a little hard to find, but once there you felt like you were in the Carribean! Lush, lovely landscaping, beautiful bungalow room, with private porch, excellent service, great food.
The Beach is a stone beach, all washed marble pebbles - a little different!
Although listed in Amantea, it is just outside the City, which by the way is great - lovely shopping avenues.
Good entertainment staff!
Great for a week or more stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amantea
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Tonnara
Hotel La Tonnara
#1 of 8 in Amantea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
#4 of 8 in Amantea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Village La Principessa
Hotel Village La Principessa
#1 of 3 in Campora San Giovanni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mediterraneo Palace Hotel
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
#5 of 8 in Amantea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.7 mi away
Temesa Village
Temesa Village
#1 of 2 in Marina di Nocera Terinese
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Village

Property: Trevi Village
Address: Strada Statale 18 Campora San Giovanni, 87032 Amantea, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Amantea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amantea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amantea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amantea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevi Village 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trevi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevi Village Amantea, Italy - Calabria
Trevi Village Hotel Amantea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing