We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Dany and Patrick”
Review of Lou bercail

Lou bercail
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pauillac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lou bercail
Ranked #4 of 4 Pauillac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spacious clean room quiet great breakfast (included) nice pool area gracious engaging hosts and bonus tour thru Patrick's art studio. Really enjoyed our stay. Dany speaks perfect English for those of us who know little French. Short walk to several pretty chateaus. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: we had room upstairs over dining area and overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bezoar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

My friends and I had such a great time at Dany’s place in September for the Marathon du Medoc! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, we had everything we needed. Dany and Patrick were both very friendly and helpful. She gave us many recommendations for the winery tours and restaurants, which all turned out wonderfully. I totally agreed with other reviewers about the breakfast and jam! Every morning we were treated with fresh figs and home made jam, together with freshly brewed coffee in the beautiful dinning room (Dany matched the table cloth with same colour napkins, my friends and I found this very sweet) , that made a good start for the day!

We have been very lucky to have Dany’s assistance during our stay, I definitely recommend Lou Bercail to others. It was a wonderful experience for us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We read the reviews of Lou Bercail before we came and can honestly say we were not disappointed. Both Dany and her husband welcomed us warmly, as did Tucker the dog. My kids were in heaven having a dog to pet and hang out with by the pool. The rooms (we had two on the 1st floor) were spacious and clean. The food at breakfast was excellent. Dany gave the children two different hot chocolate options, and the fig and orange jam was so amazing, I am sorry she doesn't sell it.

More than the place, though, there was Dany's assistance with setting up winery tours, especially an organic winery that does things the old-fashioned way (horses, for example). She made great suggestions for places to eat meals, and made reservations there as well. We stayed at Lou Bercail at the tail end of a 3 week visit to France, and it was a great place to relax, see the area, and have a taste of home. Now, Dany, if you can just heat the pool a little bit!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a really nice time at the Lou Bercail and recommend to others. The hostess Dany is delightful and is so friendly and helpful. Room was on the ground floor and we could have dinner outside on the back patio which was sooo relaxing. Breakfast was really good - wonderful croissants and great baguettes plus Dany's excellent homemade jams. The Lou Bercail is a few minutes drive/cycle to Pauillac and in a very quiet suburb but next to two very grand chateaux. There is ample parking in the back and a nice pool in the backyard. Will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollowVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La Chambre jardin est pratique car donnant sur une terrasse, adjacente à la maison, on se sent un pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ78400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pauillac hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
0.1 mi away
Le Coeur des Vignes
Le Coeur des Vignes
#2 of 4 in Pauillac
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de France et d'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lou bercail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lou bercail

Address: 26 rue Saint Lambert | Village St. Lambert, 33250 Pauillac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Pauillac
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pauillac
Price Range: £57 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing