We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Pomys(Saint-Estephe)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
68
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
25
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As the other reviews, Les Phoenix is clean and comfortable and Christophe goes out of his way to provide anything you might need, and the lift to the station was very helpful. Staying there feels a bit like a superior hostel because of the opportunity to meet other guests in the shared kitchen and lounge area. Sharing the one bathroom and two toilets might be a bit of an issue when he has 9 people staying. Overall a memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013
Google Translation

votre opinion reflète bien le principe de la maison pour le contact et la connaissance des autres en toutes sincérités

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is my first time to post a review on trip advisor although I have been traveling so often in so many places. Needless to say, this stay was very impressive in terms of the people and the house.
The host Christ kindly picked us up at the train station and welcomed us at the platform. He showed us around the town and indicated where the nice restaurants were and where we could do food shopping. He asked me which chateau I would be visiting and kindly offered me a ride to the chateau. He always showed up on time when we indicated the time we wished to have breakfast. He prepared breakfast with a wide range. I love the home-made confiture and the fresh fruit very much. He made our trip in Pauillac go very easily and comfortably.
The house in itself is very beautiful with small decorations in the room. You can tell that they pick the furniture carefully and even arrange the room with great care: always clean and neat. I can feel the French spirit from this complex.
In sum, if you are looking for safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, happy wine-tour in Pauillac, come to Les Phoenix! It is not only a stay but a memory in life.

Room Tip: The room with a view towards the entrance of the door is great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanhuiping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour rédiger vos impressions nous avons été avec vous comme toutes personnes de passage dans nos lieux, resterons aussi agréables que possible a vous donner envies de revenir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I love this place and the people there. Very tranquil and comfortable. Christophe and Nicole were absolutely brilliant despite they don't speak very good English. Christophe tried very hard to explain everything to us in English plus gesture, and I also tried my broken French (thanks to google translate as well)...hahhaha...so basically not a big problem after all.

The house is quite well located, at least I didn't find it hard to go everywhere with my bicycle. Breakfast was fantastic, quite a few bread, juices, jams you can choose from, also fruits, we were impressed (and so were my friends after they saw the breakfast photo I had uploaded onto facebook). Bathroom was nice too, if with a shower curtain something like that would be much much nicer but actually only my husband had a problem with that...! and I have to mention the dogs, just love them and they did their job well cos I coincidentally found them sitting just right outside the house and I suddenly felt very safe staying there.

I strongly recommend Les Phoenix if you want to have a comfortable lovely stay in Pauillac. Everything was perfect and just makes you feel like home and we miss the couple's smile and kindness.

Btw, I met a very helpful train station staff who gave us a ride to Les Phoenix. Really Really thanks for her big help. Nice place Nice people~~

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Christophe and Nicole were fantastic hosts and the accommodation is beautifully maintained. From when we first arrived we were made to feel really welcome. The accommodation is very comfortable and the swimming pool is a great asset. Breakfast is copious and tasty with some excellent homemade produce. Some other nice touches such as free soft drinks and ice creams in the fridge. All in all, a fantastic experience!
Pauillac is a charming village and was the perfect location to explore the local vineyards (we visited both Lynch Bages and Pontet Canet, both highly recommended).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

First of all, the place- well situated close to the centre and the Gironde. Lovely main building, I stayed in the owners home as the main building was full, which was equally nice, there's a pool, lovely outdoor area, gorgeous dogs and cats...!
Secondly the welcome- Christophe and Nicole are possibly the nicest people on earth?! I turned up late after a long days cycling and was offered a huge meal with themselves and other guests for just 12 euro. Not so much the amazing value as being welcomed and fed and watered, which felt like being with family and friends. There's a fridge with drinks and snacks available for guests without charge, little pots of sweeties in the rooms- it all just adds to the feel that guests genuinely are welcome. I wanted for nothing and christophe and another guests even fixed my bike!
Thanks to other trip advisors for bringing this place to my attention. Not only would I come back here, I'd make a special trip to pauillac just to come here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

thank you for taking some of your time to participate in the promotion of our institution. We seek to be as natural as possible and respond to the expectations of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews