We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hospitality”
Review of Garden of Eden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden of Eden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Isla Solarte B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World class hospitality”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

In the middle of nowhere you will find an oasis with very comfortable accommodations, excelent food and a great example of sustainability.
The staff provided everything we needed so that we could take the best of this wonderful experience, from dive tours to shuttles to costa rica!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    32
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
207
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We are a young couple from Europe (Italy / Germany) and we stayed 4 nights at the Garden of Eden. Actually, we had planned 3 nights but we changed our whole trip to Boquete to stay at least one night longer. This says all about how much we liked the island, the owner and staff, our room, the food and nature. The Garden of Eden is set in a small separate island sorrounded by mangroves and attached to Isla Solarte. The resort lies tranquil and alone on this attached island so that you are in complete peace in comparison to Isla Colon. The Bastimentos Island with its red.frog beach can be reached easily by kayak. Actually, all the frogs we saw (red, orange and black) were in the Garden of Eden and we had dolphins with us while kayaking in front of the resort. All the meals prepared by the cook Miguel were delicious, we experienced some new tastes. The prices for food, drinks and cocktais were extremely fair. Our room was spacious and always clean, with a beautiful balcony with amaca on the sea and a door on the pool. We also booked a trip snorkeling and to the islas zapatillas with. The thing we liked most was the atmosphere at the resort especially in the evening with Kipp and his awesome dog and the two volunteering girls Marie and Ann-Kathrin (AK ;). The last night we were really sad to leave but glad that we choose the Garden of Eden instead of the places in busy Bocas Town or expensive Bastimentos. We wish the best to Kipp and all the staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank umbimuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 8 glorious day at Garden of Eden. It was, to say the least, EXTRAORDINARY. I cannot emphasize how amazing the meals Miguel made for us where. A true culinary adventure! Kipp is simply the best and he's a gracious, funny and charismatic host.

Zeus, the dog, is also cool to chill with by the pool. ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraigomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

When arranging our Panama trip, we wanted someplace to stay with a pool but right on the ocean, so after reading the rave reviews of Garden of Eden, I booked it for 12 days. My concern was that there might not be enough to do for that long. Well, after 12 days, we did not want to leave. The owner, Kipp, was so accommodating, arranging day trips to nearby beaches, snorkelling and dolphin tours, and trips to town and cocoa plantations. Some days we just lazed by the pool, ate amazing lunches, snorkelled off the back deck, or kayaked around the resort. Evenings were spent eating more of Miguel's great cooking, and sharing cocktails and laughter with Kipp, the very witty Samantha, and fellow guests. The reviews are spot on: everything is top notch. I will return and stay even longer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We (German couple) stayed 3 days with Kipp (owner) and his team and we enjoyed it very much.
The atmosphere that the place has with its three guestrooms is nice, relaxing and welcoming. Rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and have a balcony with a hammock. Great, often homemade food is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a lot of times you can be part of the decision of what is served. We did not eat outside the hotel at all and even came back from a snorkel trip to have lunch there. Trip booking (snorkeling, going to other islands, visiting beaches,...) can be done in a very customized way - just ask someone of the team whatever you are up to and they will organize it for you (transfer always via boat). Bar with nice drinks and a "special of the day" (often something with rum ;-) ) has always been great and a fun place to hang. After we did an 11 day roundtrip through Costa Rica this place was perfect to relax giving you all option from being in one of the hammocks all day up to do any kind of activity you wish. Languages spoken: Spanish and English. Also a cute dog that is around most of the time belongs to the hotel - no worries - he is really nice and entertaining company :-).
We did a snorkeling trip during our stay: great corrals, sea stars and colorful fish in nice warm water. Also we stopped by "Sloth Island" - here you might find 1 or 2 sloths in the trees and are able to watch them. Furthermore we went over one afternoon to Bastimento , a nice and rather caribbean town which is not as touristic as Bocas de Toro itself on the main island.
Overall we highly recommend this place to everyone who looks for a non-touristic place with great people in the Bocas del Toro area. Thank you guys for making our stay that fantastic.
Daniel and Judith

Room Tip: Gym: Since the place is quite small, there is no gym like in bigger hotels - but there is a pool ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2014JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 2nights at garden of eden and had a wonderful stay there. Rooms are charming , food and cocktails are excellent and Kipp the owner took good care of us.definitely a place we would recommend if you are looking for a piece of eden in bocas!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valli4484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved our stay here - Kipp, Kai, and Miguel were all incredibly welcoming, friendly, and informative. We especially liked this place because it was small and private - the perfect place to go if you want to avoid the more touristy locations in the area and appreciate personalized day-trip recommendations. Kipp and Kai provided us a lot of information about out-of-the way places to go or when to go to avoid the crowds. Miguel cooked us fresh food eat day and every meal was incredible. This place felt more like a bed and breakfast because of how friendly the staff and other guests were. The price was great - very affordable - and we ate and drank mostly on site. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who likes to be taken care of and something unique. I would give it more stars of I could

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erp1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Solarte
4.8 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
535 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
502 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Azul Paradise
Azul Paradise
#5 of 16 in Isla Bastimentos
152 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 16 in Isla Bastimentos
446 reviews
7.8 mi away
Popa Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of Eden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of Eden Inn

Property: Garden of Eden Inn
Address: Private island near Isla Solarte in Bocas del Toro Panama | Private Island, in Bahia Honda, Isla Solarte, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Solarte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Solarte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small private island Bed and Breakfast located in a tropical setting of Bocas Del Toro, Panama. The resort offers a swimming pool, kayaks, snorkeling, game room with pool table, restaurant and bar. Don't go to the Caribbean to just rent a room, come here where you can rent an island. We can accommodate up to 10 adults comfortably. Sorry no guests under 18 yrs of age. Close enough to Bocas to shop yet far enough to be as private as you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garden of Eden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Of Eden Hotel Isla Solarte
Hotel Garden Of Eden
Garden Of Eden Inn Panama/Isla Solarte, Bocas Del Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing