We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and was satisfied with the rooms and the cleaning. Two of the nights music from the beach was very loud and desturbing.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariejhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Slam's Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Rested with a child 3 years in January 2012. The hotel has very much liked, the area really looks much better than the picture. Clean rooms, cleaned daily, towels changed every day.Staff very attentive and responsive. Instantly comply with any request. Holidays at thememorable vacation in a warm sense of family. If you go back to Malapaskua, we will liveonly here. Recommended to all!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Deluxe rooms are spacious and clean with air-cond, hot shower and Safe in the room.
They have recently added a fridge in the room too.
Wi-Fi is available at the Resort and can be accessed from the Rooms.
The Resort also newly opened a Bar with Cable TV. A simple place, but helpful to Guests to hang out for a drink and watch some movies/TV.
The Rooms have lots of power supply points; possibly 10 or more in each rooms. This is helpful for Guests who comes to Malapascua for scuba dviing, being able to charge all their camera, torch, phone, laptop all at the same time even for 2 persons sharing a room.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
They can even help Groups to organize private parties, with sounds & lights.
The only setback with the Resort is with flies, but this is a general problem in Malapascua Island.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Hi, I spent 10 days in Malapascua and stayed at Slam's Garden. The place is nice, quiet and clean. It's a just a few meters from the beach and from all the top restarurants/bars. The owners are nice and helpful. We got the same service of the top rated resorts of the island but it was much cheaper.
I would recommend this place and definetely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I stayed at Slam's for one week with a couple of friends, and we enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean and new buildings. The fan worked well, and same did the hot water. It is a quiet place, but you can hear the tunes from the disco nearby on the beach in the evening, so you might consider bringing ear plugs. The ear plugs might also come in hand for all the roosters around Malapascua who do not know the time of the day....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilde_sorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I went there for a diving trip. The resort is just a hop away from the dive center Divelink. The rooms were very clean but my particular room had a urine like stench perhaps due to the sea water. The shower water is still salty after filteration which is something to expect as Malapasqua is considerably quite isolated.
Service is excellent the girls working there are ever so happy to help.
For the 4 nights that I was there I could not get a good night sleep as there is loud music from a disco somewhere nearby that starts at 9pm every night till the wee hours of the morning. So please bring your ear plugs.
We had our meals mostly at Ging Ging's which is a 10 min walk from Slam's. If you fancy something more upscale then Kokay which is just across from Slam's is a nice alternative.
This place is perfect for divers however if you are planning for a romantic vacation I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

It's my first time in Philippines then my first trip is Malapascua and i don't have any regrets to stay slam's garden resort.The friendly staff clean the room everyday,big garden and nice view in the second floor.The owner is very helful.Highly recommended.Hopefully will be back next year.Thumbs up for the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellovers005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & ...
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malapascua Legend
Malapascua Legend
#10 of 13 in Malapascua Island
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range: £17 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing