We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the deluxe ac room with 2 double beds. Room is good for the price you pay (refer to Agoda or its own website) with ac, ceiling fan, separate ensuite toilet & ensuite shower room with the wash basin in between....3 persons could get ready at the same time in the morning! Fantastic esp if you have to leave by 4.30am for your 1st dive!

Cleanliness - better than average. Everything is clean and well maintained. The floor is a little sandy but hey, it is malapascua!

Service - The staff are very helpful and obliging but this is low season so they have the time to be on your beck & call pronto..

They just opened their new restaurant today. Menu pretty basic and just running in. Like in most eateries here, they seemed to only run on 1 chef but most dishes are prepared from scratch so the long wait is pretty worth it. But if you want, you can always ask uf you can pre order esp when you have dive schedules.

They also have this quaint little bar which is really good for having a drink with your dive buddies.

Location - 1min walk to the beach. The 2 days i was here we had really great sunsets. The beach is of fine white sand and has very very gentle slopes and seagrass. Great for kids but no snorkling to be had.

Overall i would say that this is a great place for both adults and even young kids coz i would not hesitate to bring my nieces and nephews here.

Tip : so far the fairest of the little grocery vendors i found is this young lady whose stall is the 1st stall on your left as you leave Slam's and heads towards the village. Fair even though we are foreigners.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabbytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    77
    38
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
65
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at Slams for 6 days in July 2012. Despite the construction work gong on, it was a very pleasent stay, with very friendly staff always standing by to help you and offer advise on what to eat and what to do. Slams is a small well kept lodging with nice clean rooms. just a short 2 mins walk to the heart of the island.

Love the place !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

In 2010, my family stayed at Slam's with great pleasure. The resort is clean and lovely. The smile of the staff impressed us deeply. In 2011, I chose Slam's again. I found their rooms became more, and Wifi acess and restaurant are available. What's more? We met a cheater/guide who cheated our money. Although it's not a large amount, but May(Slam's manager) helped us and got a success. For me, Slam's is not just a place for accommodation. I will always choose Slam's as my place when I stay at Malapascua.

Fisher

Room Tip: The upstair rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FisherInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed at Slams for a week during my diving trip with TSD. Rooms are basic and clean, though they only change your towels once every 2 days. Overall good value and proximity to the beach and the dive resorts near TSD.

Note: they didn't seem to provide blankets and only gave a thin sheet. The beds seem to be surrounded by small ants as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed with them in May 2012 for 4 nights. The room was kept very clean every day and it was the result of the thorough job done by the house keeping team. Bed sheet and towel was snow white. The toilet and the shower was separated by a 1.5 meters plastic wall, this is a very good idea to keep the toilet dry after showering.

Slam's Garden Resort is value for money accommodation in Malapascua Island.

Room Tip: If the resort are full and you are arriving early, be prepared to wait until 2pm or even 3pm to chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

i am plan diving 6 tank,Thank you very much for the arrangement, we did enjoy the time there, we would like to stay in your resort again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTBOY-GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was in Malapascua for 4 days diving. Slams was someone I chose because it looked up together and clean. I was not wrong. The thing that really made the experience for me was the staff. I ended up spending a fair amount of time at their bar (small but quaint) during happy hour. All of them were helpful and really friendly. I could hardly fault the place on anything. Rooms we spacious and clean (they cleaned them every day). The location was close to everything but a little out of the way from the main strip. I left Malapascua completely in love; with the island and the people.

Thanks to everyone at Slam's for making me feel so welcome.
James

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malapascua Legend
Malapascua Legend
#10 of 13 in Malapascua Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
#1 of 14 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Property: Slam's Garden Resort
Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing