We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home cooked food”

Ristorante Angelina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Littlestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ate here 3 times in the evening during our 6 night stay & thought it was the best food we found on Malapascua - will definitely be returning

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason_and_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    216
    50
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, Guangdong, China (Dongguan, Guangdong)
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Angelina's is an excellent Italian restaurant and we will eat there at least once or twice on a trip to Malapascua. Love the gnocchi there and the Italian sausage.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaybaydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food ever”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This Restaurant is runned by an Italian Family who knows how to cook! Located practically on the beach, this athmospheric situated restaurant is the place to eat! Ate three times in for days here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGiorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service, rushed out of restaurant”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We're not ones to leave poor reviews (check out out other reviews on the island) but we felt robbed by this place. We had read such great reviews, and maybe we visited on a bad night, but the service was terrible. The waiter / waitresses were far more concerned with their own conversation to even think twice about us. The starter was okay (beef carpaccio) but the main dishes were served 10 mins after each other. They were tasty though. The service was so bad it just spoilt the night for us. 9.30pm and we started getting stared at as we were the only diners and got the distinct impression that the staff wanted to head off to the fiesta celebrations. We paid the bill and left, never to return. The little cute dogs running around were really cute though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We ate here 3 or 4 times and it was excellent each and every time - the seafood, pasta, pizza, sandwiches are all worth having

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Angelina also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Santa Fe, Bantayan Island
 

Been to Ristorante Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing