We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Ristorante Angelina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This restaurant was located far away from the main beach. We actually went there with no expectation at all as we wanted to explore more of the island in one afternoon.

After the meal, we would say it's one of the best on the island or perhaps in the Ph

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    215
    50
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

very authentic Italian food in a small island it seems your dinning in Italy, they use real Italian ingredients with a very reasonable price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank matibrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Never expected Malapascua (which is about 4 hrs from Cebu City) to have an Italian restaurant as wonderful as this. Gnocchi was excellent as is their wine selection. Part of my excitement in planning a return trip to the Island is this restaurant, 2nd only of course to the thresher shark sightings.

Helpful?
Thank Jujut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“surprisingly good considering the location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a great meal here. The prices are similar to Manila restaurants but the quality is far superior. They serve real fish as opposed to the crappy cream dory typically served in Manila.

We keep coming back for gelato !

Pizza served 6pm onwards only.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We probably ended up eating 80% of our meals here during our 6 day diving trip. Tried other places but was disappointed in most so we stuck to what we knew to ensure maximum yum :)

Penne Arrabiata & most desserts here was our group's favourite!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RazmanRazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Angelina also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Santa Fe, Bantayan Island
 

Been to Ristorante Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing