We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
52
72
33
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
72
33
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat station left corner breakfast was included top floor air con fan room first floor location is great deluxe rooms room number small island big balcony definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay cleaned daily sunset bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Beautiful location with amazing views along the beach. Staff member we met very helpful and friendly. Nice lounge, bar and reception area all close together. Rooms we looked at (fan and aircon were ok). Has a bar outside overlooking the sea but no bar person and no drinks ( completely empty).Bar area was covered by a roof but the loungers and seats for the guests had no shaded area so you would cook in the sun. Has great potential but badly needs a paint job and upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughandMedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a budget stay, close to the Dive Centres of Malapascua, we dived with Thresher Shark Divers.
Location perfect, for a nice sunset and sunrise viewing, and of course very close to the Dive shop and a short stroll to the Village of Malapascua, but also away from the busy end of the beach.
The accommodation is basic, but clean, an excellent breakfast is included in the cost.
Our room was air conditioned and had a fan as well

Room Tip: An upper floor facing the east, catches the sunrise and the breeze. The western side is hotter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We chose this hotel due to the reviews on the sunset view and it was worth it! Staff very "relaxed" but were always available to help whenever we had a request. Nice breakfast too. We had a deluxe room with a sunset view and we spent every evening on the small terrace watching th sunset or stars. Sonia will email you if you contact her and she recommended us to book directly from her as she can give a discount. They love their music and start to play it early in the morning but we were normally up early to go diving and weren't bothered. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep in or ask for an upper floor room. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. No amenities provided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sodapopitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at the Blue Corals Malapascua with a couple of friends on a Scuba holiday. The hotel has a good position on the Island but is slightly spoilt by the bright blue paintwork contrasting with the tropical island foliage. The rooms a very large with 2 king size beds, great if you are taking your extended Filipino family on holiday but a little expensive for singles. The rooms and hotel are clean and tidy, food is OK but not brilliant, the staff and manageress were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Three of us stayed here during Chinese New Year Week. The room was big enough for three people and had a good view of the beach. There were many good breakfast options and the front desk offered to set up tours for the non-divers of our group. The location at the end of the beach is a good one and this place has amazing potential. However, I felt that there were some issues. I thought the price paid for the room was only average as it did not include air conditioning. Many other places include it for the same price. Also, the staff is very friendly but lack professionalism. It seems that they use the lobby as a family room where they relax or play with their children. Also, the bar is disappointing. It has great views, but the drinks are never quite right and the music doesn't fit the mood of the place. There is also another smaller balcony off the end of the hallway. This could be a great place to relax if it had some chairs and tables or padded benches. Instead, it is empty except for some clothes hung out to dry. If I had the choice to stay at another beach front property, I would probably try it out. However, Blue Corals is a decent choice if for no other reason than the location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews