We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island life, Italian style”
Review of Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had the pleasure of spending three nights above the restaurant in one of Angelina's two suites. The Caruso room is slightly nicer as it has glass doors front and back. As regards other comments on this page, we found the aromas coming up from the restaurant to be a welcome addition to our stay. At night, the chatter from the dinner guests downstairs does not feel like a disturbance at all. Indeed, what I liked about our location the most was that you felt part of the island's routine during your stay.

Staying above the dining room, we had ample opportunity to sample their breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. All three were excellent and the food on offer here is hands down the best western cuisine on Malapascua. We tried pretty much everything on the menu from the homemade pasta and pizza to baked seafood, salads and desserts. Nothing disappointed.

The view of the beach in front of Angelina's is lovely and it's a welcome short distance from the busier and more touristy Bounty Beach. The owners are pleasantly indifferent to their guests, which is how we like it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peadarseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Angelina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Normally I stay in budget accomodation on the island (partly because I live here) but I decided to splash out on my birthday for some luxury and after hunting around the island we settled on staying at Angelina's. We stayed in the Pina room which is big enough to sleep four people; one large comfy double bed and a sofa that transforms into two single beds. The room itself was fantastic; beautifully furnished and decorated, awesome bathroom with hot shower, two air con units, large silent fan above the bed, a couple of large comfy chairs, desk and a safe. The room also has a balcony looking out onto Logon beach. Included in the room price is breakfast at Angelina's Restaurant which has a pretty simple menu and serves proper Italian coffee. Another bonus of the room is that it is located in a fairly secluded part of the island, so you are not disturbed by the usual noise of cockrels and motorbikes. The best part of all of this is that it is exceptionally good value compared to a lot of the other high end rooms on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Caruso room is great! Huge, can even fit 4 people. Bed is super comfy. Tastefully decorated. Daily housekeeping. Only downside to this great room is that the floors creak when we walk and the shower doesn't have enough pressure. But despite these we really enjoyed staying in Caruso. Worth more than what we have paid for actually.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divainthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Angelena bed & breakfast should be fantastic without the restaurant downstairs.
The room is spacious and vell furnished (a little bit caught off guard the transparent glass entrance door and the exterior glass wall of the shower). It's really nice if you keep the entrance door and the windows seal closed: the kitchen downstairs is very very noisy, often you can hear the people screaming and shouting each other (guess the staff of the restaurant) or the music very loud (guess a radio inside the kitchen). In the afternoon they begin to barbecue and the smoke is filling the room like in a chimneypot. The owners of the restaurant should care more their rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

only few rooms...but luxury furnished and are honestely more then a room since you have also a sitting room and a balcony overlooking the beach..just you need to book in advance bec its really a small resort...fully italianh style..never had a room like this for this money in this country before...private beach and downstairs Italian restaurant with excellent food....Angelina is running the plave herself together with her hasband both nice and friendely people

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank virgi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank そっちは崖だ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & ...
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evolution Diving Resort
Evolution Diving Resort
#2 of 14 in Malapascua Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina

Address: Malapascua Island Cebu, 6013, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Malapascua Island
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelina 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelina beach accommodation has built in a quiet and relaxing part of the island of Malapascua.We have 2 new rooms of the area of 40 sq.meter. Entire room is well furnished, floor is made of wood and has a sea view balcony. In the beach we have umbrellas and sun chairs to relax too. We have all goods and comforts for you to offer on your tropical vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing