We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malapascua Exotic Bar & Restaurant

Malapascua Exotic Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai, Philippine, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Try the asian local food there.. pretty not bad! I like their grilled fish steak with garlic rice.. but if you are not a hotel guest there.. you might have to wait a while for the payment as there is only one cashier for the whole hotel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April_GBHFDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    61
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, and great beach view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

During my stay there, the food, service and beach view were all simply great. My group were not really familiar with Filipino cuisine, and it was nice to have the wait staff explaining what the local dishes were. Most of all, I like the breakfast buffet, with the on-the-spot omelette service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tants_bsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We're sat in the restaurant now after having an amazing chicken tinola and Hong Kong beef steak for dinner. The quality of ingredients is superb, as is the service. Just felt we had to share our fantastic experience that we've had two nights in a row. Much better than the sparse Amihan and disappointing Angelina which had (way) below par service. STRONGLY recommend. Grab a seat under a fan if you can!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I've had a marvelous time here.
Great dives, accomodation and food.
Serviceminded and skilled crew.
Thank's for a great week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magnus_C_Eskilstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

good services provided by locals but the price is expensive!!!
Breakfast and drink is very good!
However, a lot of fly exist in the bar and restaurant. It is unacceptable for price charged by the resort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tobyc428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malapascua Exotic Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Malapascua Exotic Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing