We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 WOMEN GOLFERS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Kaeo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We 4 have stayed at Waiwurrie on 2 previous occasions and will be back again next year for a golf tournament at Kauri Cliffs. A very pleasant 15 minute scenic drive from Waiwurrie to Kauri Cliffs and the exceptional hospitality from Vickie & Rodger has encouraged us to promote Waiwurrie to a number of our friends who all agree with our recommendation. Vickie catered for one of our party who was vegetarian and we all returned to our home cities with a selection of freshly smoked marlin thanks to Rodger.

Room Tip: Upstairs double room with ensuite and fantastic views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handicap42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt right at home and Vickie our host for the night welcomed us like family. To describe the views only one word would do stunning. Close enough to walk down to a private beach and enjoy a leisurely swim. Perfectly positioned for staying if kauri cliffs golf course is what you enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our fist place to stay at in New Zealand and what a start to our months holiday.
We had a wonderful 2 nights at Waiwurrie
Everything was perfect and the Vickie & Roger were great hosts and so so friendly
Views are fantastic
Would definitely reccommend staying there

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs for the views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great beaches, Kauri Cliffs & Kerikeri all within easy drive. Waiwurrie is a gem due mostly to the wonderful hospitality of Vicki & Roger & then there is the view. Enjoyed night of food & wine in-house with our hosts on our first night & at nearby Kauri Cliffs after golf on second night. Vicki prepared delicious breakfast to order each morning. We will be back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

this was our first trip to new zealand with another couple and they stayed at waiwurrie the first night. we, onthe other hand, had booked our first night at kauri cliffs, which is very close by, but it was much too expensive for more than one night. happily, we joined our friends at waiwurrie the next night--vickie and roger were so welcoming we felt as though we had come to stay at an old friend's house. they cooked us a bang-up dinner, we engaged with them in a very interesting chat about local and geopolitics, the differences and similarities between the states and new zealand, and they gave us some great little detours for our journey back to the main road the next day. the accommodations are simple, very clean, the view truly fabulous, and it's very very reasonably priced. they're an exceptionally friendly and warm couple, (as is their dog, zuker,) and the whole experience really set the tone for our trip. it was hard to say goodbye, even though we'd only been there a day and a night. we'll definitely be back, and spend a little more time in their beautiful part of the world. they gave us the gift of goodwill as well as many warm and happy memories.

Room Tip: rooms on either floor are equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind words.
I hope you had a great time showing all your pics and experiences to Barbara and co
Take care and hopefully catch up another time
Zuker sends a slurp to you all!!
Regards Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just returned from New Zealand. We stayed with Vickie and Roger two nights at Waiwurrie farms. They greeted us warmly as if they were long time friends. Their home and the accommodations were lovely. The views over their private bay are stunning. We loved the evening wine and cheeses, all from New Zealand. We almost hated to leave and hope to return one day.
Molly A.

Room Tip: We stayed in a large room upstairs. It felt like our own private suite with a nice en suite bathroo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

What a great find, can't wait to go back! We stayed at Waiwurrie in September when we played golf at Kauri Cliffs as part of our visit to New Zealand from the USA. I could not have asked for a better experience. The house was great (great views/great space/spotless), the food was great, the location was perfect (less than 10 minutes from Kauri Cliffs) and Vickie and Rodger were amazing hosts. We enjoyed getting to know them during our stay and look forward to making the trek across the globe to see them again soon.
Gary C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review,we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaeo
6.3 mi away
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
#1 of 1 in Matauri Bay
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavalli Beach House Retreat
21.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Sanctuary in the Cove
Sanctuary in the Cove
#4 of 4 in Coopers Beach
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#506 of 1,321 in North Island
17 reviews
16.1 mi away
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge

Address: 42c Mahinepua Road, Kaeo 0478, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Kaeo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kaeo
Price Range: £112 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
boutique Bed and Breakfast coastal farm lodge in Northland , Bay of Islands near the famous Kauri cliffs golf course Kerikeri is our nearest airport good kiwi hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing