We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lesperon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arcantis Hotel Paris-Madrid
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lesperon
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed one night here on way from Brittany to Spain. This hotel is a bit of a hidden gem. Do not be put off by the outside appearance when you arrive, e.g. tennis court overgrown. Also be aware that reception does not normally open until 5.00pm, but this reflects its core business, a convenient and rural stopover to break a long journey.

Rooms are clean, spacious and ours had a balcony, great for an aperitif before adjourning downs stairs to the restaurant. The outside pool is very refreshing after a long drive. The pool side restaurant terrace is excellent with a good range of specials and value meals and wines. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great location for a break driving from Calais to Ronda on a recent work trip.
Very simple but clean, tidy and great value.
Nice bar and good food from the restaurant.
Staff friendly and speak good English.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here twice in the last two months as we travelled back and forth to Spain from Switzerland. Most of the rooms are being refurbished in a fairly tasteful way. Fairly well soundproofed, at least by French hotel standards. Shower is surprisingly nice although another room had a rather old-fashioned bath.
Wi-fi access in part of the hotel and the lobby / dining area.
Best part is probably the access from the highway (2 minutes) in a very small village which makes a quick arrival and getaway easy. The restaurant is first rate (24 euro for a four course meal).
There is also a comfortable pool area, always important for those with children.
Worst part is the summertime heat which seemed not to cool off until late in the night. Also one side faces towards the very busy N10 highway and until the windows get upgraded will be noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

we stayed one night on way back from spain.the food was excellent,the room was tried.door did not fit.get the bathroom sorted it's seen better days.come on owners you have a nice location just handy for the area refurb your rooms i would pay more for a upgrade.you are not making the most of what you have.
check out the posada hotel.www.hotelaposada.com this is hotel is in the middle of nowhere great hotel good food.
come on you french learn a bit of english it will not hurt you.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackknight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Secteur très calme malgré la national qui passe pas loin.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesperon
2.0 mi away
Escalandes
Escalandes
#1 of 2 in Lesperon
49 reviews
8.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Les Bruyeres Hotel
17.0 mi away
Best Western Sourceo
Best Western Sourceo
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-Les-Dax
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Relais de la Poste
Relais de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Magescq
155 reviews
19.5 mi away
Auberge des Pins
Auberge des Pins
#1 of 1 in Sabres
98 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Contis
Hotel de la Plage Contis
#1 of 1 in Contis-les-Bains
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcantis Hotel Paris-Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcantis Hotel Paris-Madrid

Address: 703 route de Tireculotte, 40260 Lesperon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Lesperon
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lesperon
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcantis Hotel Paris-Madrid 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Paris-Madrid Lesperon, France - Landes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing