We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all day ride to Shere”

Horse Riding Surrey
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Cranleigh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Horse riding and horse riding holidays near Guildford in the heart of the stunning Surrey Hills open 7 days a week with competitive prices and friendly staff
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great all day ride to Shere”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect sunshine, wonderful forward going horses, beautiful countryside, pubs on the way to rest the horses and refresh the riders, plus good company too. Could there be a better way to spend a Sunday? The horses are mostly ex racing thoroughbreds who are fit, healthy, wonderfully schooled and cared for and loved by all who work at the stables. I've been away too long.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    12
    2
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tom & Carl's ride”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My son and I had a great ride out. The horses were fantastic and Carl particularly enjoyed the horse he was one. All the staff at the stables were friendly and helpful. Excellent countryside and a throgholy enjoyable day. Will certainly be back.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hack!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A two hour hack taking in some beautiful scenery and quiet roads, a small group of horses, and my horse Jaffa was perfect for my abilities. Stunning ex race horses and fantastic views the whole way round.

Helpful?
Thank ClareG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great horses and countryside”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was very lucky to discover Horse Riding Surrey earlier this year and since then have thoroughly enjoyed my rides there. The hacking country is idyllic and I have found a horse with whom I 'bond' !

Alex, the new manager is really on top of things and very responsibile, taking great care to match riding ability with the correct horse .Everyone there is really friendly and welcoming and the yard full of happy horses!

Well worth the drive from London

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“South Downs”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I felt very privileged to have the opportunity to go to the South Downs with Horse Riding Surrey for the weekend. What an experience to be able to ride all day on fabulous, well behaved ex-race horses in beautiful scenery. We were well looked after throughout and cannot wait to go back later in the year.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Seggerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horse Riding Surrey also viewed

 

Been to Horse Riding Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing