We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AND NOW EVEN MORE SPACE”
Review of PuraTapa

PuraTapa
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AND NOW EVEN MORE SPACE”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Went for my birthday with my wife got there at 8pm on a thurs march night ,we were literally the only people there,by the time we finished our meal the place was completely packed (now 25 per cent more seating) Just something about this place that has theX Factor,very informal most seating is bar stools and order from a blackboard,waitress's dart around and are very sweet ,but sometimes find themselves in "The Weeds " over whelmed by the share amount of food to serve when it is crowed to the Max.Being Vegitarians can sometimes be quite tricky in Spain if one doesn't eat fish or poultry,but here you have a goat cheese salad,mushrooms,potatoes,aspagus,Cous Cous ( sometimes )Really lovely yummy food ,we always enjoy our vist and can walk away satiated after drinking wine ,eating desert and coffee ,cost 35 Euros ,we find it good value for this area so we Love this place!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    140
    42
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
278 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tapas”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stopped at lunchtime on our way back from Gibraltar.
Outside and inside seating, a chalkboard of tapas -all we tried were excellent.exceptional.
Very casual with friendly service. And did I mention the tapas are terrific!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was highly recommended, and anyone who goes MUST order the langoustines ! 7 dishes, with four glasses of amazing Ribera for only 8.8 euros for the wine and two coffees totalled 41 euros ! This was exquisite food, with lovely service. Yes authentic. In that no menus in English but all the waitresses translated for us.
Absolutely gorgeous and worthy of its position

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillS495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Nuevo de Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great selection of Tapas”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

All the Tapas are beautifully presented, great selection not just the run of the mill choice.
Friendly and efficient service, although it gets very busy later on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anniejou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcaidesa, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spanish tapas with a modern twist”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great tapas, good service, we absolutely love the place. You can chose from loads of dishes which are written on the walls in spanish (only downpoint if you don't speak spanish, but the waitresses do not mind translating them and helping you chose, so this makes up for it). It is very different from a traditional spanish tapas, but it is out favourite. The prices are a bit higher as well but you have a great service, delicious food which are superbly presented.
We have been always just for lunch and it was never totally packed so I can not comment on their efficiency in such occasion. However we always had a great experience and I can just recommend to everyone to try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheWannaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PuraTapa also viewed

Guadiaro, Sotogrande
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to PuraTapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing