We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Almenara Resort
Nearby Hotels
NH Sotogrande(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Camelias(Sotogrande)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alcaidesa Hotel(Alcaidesa)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan(Manilva)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Monasterio(San Martin del Tesorillo)
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Roque Suites(Sotogrande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
336
273
69
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
273
69
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseplay golfgaia restaurantlos pinosbreakfast buffethole coursesnine holeindoor poolgolf holidaymain buildinggolfers paradisegreat facilitieslocal restaurantsround of golfspa facilitiesexcellent golfsan roque
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

An excellent place for our winter golf and relax. This area is a dream for all golfers.
I stay here 2th time and year by year is better and better. Service was perfect ,commodious room and in overal i can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZvaraCZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

ridiculous poor pool heating and pool area resulted in contracting heavy head cold. Breakfast bar was too crowded and not enough staff or coffee machines.
Buffet dinner was a scrum and tables too close together


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Iaincroysdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Almenara is a friendly hotel. Great for golf with three challenging nine holes. The rooms are simple but comfortable built as individual units. The pool is ok but the room includes complimentary access to the beach club which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 101mjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Highly recommend this hotel from the very large and comfortable bedrooms rooms. The breakfast was excellent for choice and the buffet at night we had it three nights and it different every night with plenty to choose from, all the staff we met were very friendly from reception, cleaners, waitresses, bar staff. Overall I would give it 5 stars no problem, The golf course has three nine holes and all were very good, with very fast greens.Would recommend a buggy if it's windy very hilly at some points .


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Lizkeohone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staying in the hotel while writing this.
Hotel is fine, well situated and services are as my be expected, but two things need to be mentioned:
There is absolutely NO coffee or tea making facility in the room, which is a real shortcoming of a hotel of this statue. After our complaint we did get a watercooker, but it should simply not be necessary to complain about something so basic.
Also in spite of what one may expect there are NO complimentary bottles of water in the room. We find this really seriously bad!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank veldhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews