We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA MAGNOLIA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sotogrande, San Roque, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vicki J
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've not long been back from Casa Magnolia. Well l could write a book about this beautiful villa! It's clean, very spacious and caters for all needs. There are loads of quiet areas if you need to chill - the roof terrace has spectacular views. Every single detail has been considered on whoever stays here from large families with/without children to teenagers and couples. Our holiday has ran without any hitches. The welcome pack was such a great surprise wasn't expecting it! We have relatives in the area so know it very well and understand the need for a car. We had such a fantastic time and we will be booking to stay in the future. Our "Uno" nights won't be the same!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time at Casa Magnolia and the Sotogrande area. We look forward to welcoming you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for our family holiday shared with best friends.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A fantastic villa in a safe area with lots to do what ever you fancy.
Everything you could ask for if staying with young children, from bottle steriliser to high chairs and clean cots and bedding! We also had teenagers with us so they all had their own rooms and bathrooms which was great. Every thing in the villa was of an excellent standard we could have done with a slighty bigger fridge or maybe an extra one for drinks and bottled water. Also thought an extra TV in one of the rooms would be good? They are only suggestions! We had the most fantastic two weeks. Thank you, can't wait to book again xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I think the idea of a drinks fridge is a good one. We will look into where we could put one next visit.

Regards
Terrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWALLACE8...
2 reviews
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked Casa Magnolia for a week this June. Having lived in the area most of my childhood I was very aware of the location and the need for a car. So this didnt bother us in the slightest. On arrival we collected our keys from a well signposted hotel with ease. The villa itself was so much nicer than we expected! The photos do not do it justice. Absolutely stunning holiday home. Very spacious. Ideal for us as we were 2 families together. Plenty of furtinutre, places to sit, lots of sunbeds too. Very safe for our children who are aged 2,3 and 4. Air conditioning. The pool and garden was tended to twice in the week we stayed so standards were continually high. A few minor issues which were resolved at great speed by the management team. Absolute bonus is the bin men come daily so no over flow of rubbish. Perfect holiday and were already planning to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and also that the plumber arrived quickly after your call. Thank you for booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinaellen...
1 review
“Villa far exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Villa was very large and the bedrooms all had very comfortable beds, which is something that is not always the case with holiday rentals. The quality of the all the kitchen fittings were also excellent. The outside sitting area with dining was also superb. I have stayed in other Villas in this area and I would really recommend this one as it is very private and not overlooked, great views from upstairs and a real sun trap. The photo's on the web site do not do it justice. Will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on Casa Magnolia. We are delighted the villa surpassed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonhughes
Holywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful House”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely holiday at Casa Magnolia. The house was perfect for two family groups. It is very well equipped, and is in a nice quiet area. The house itself really is lovely - the photos don't do it justice! We had such a great time we have booked it again for next year. Counting down the weeks already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Villa suited your needs. Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of hosts
Liked least: Lack of shade on the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and outside seating areas
Liked least: speed bumps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found lots to do in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing