We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! - need I say more?!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Genetlemans club style wood panelled Snooker / Billiards room
Bedroom 4 with ensuite bathroom and shower
Bedroom master suite
Bedroom 2 - double bed and ensuite bathroom
Master ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower
Relax in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sotogrande, San Roque, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CampbellH...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! - need I say more?!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Casa Sylvista with 8 friends and 8 young children. When arriving at the wrought-iron gates of the property and opening the beautiful carved wooden double front doors, we knew we were in for a treat! Adults and children alike were catered for perfectly and we had an absolutely brilliant time. Each bedroom is complete with ensuite and the master suite is quite quite wonderful with spa bath, walk-in wardrobe and terrace overlooking the tranquil pool. The kitchen is super-well equipped for all eventualities and ages whilst there is myriad places to sit, dine, chill out, relax, sunbathe, play croquet (or indeed billiards in the beautiful wood-panelled billiard room). There is room for everyone to be together, or for individuals to have their own space, and I haven't even started on the pool!!
Casa Sylvista is situated only 15 minutes from the lovely port of Sotogrande and the surrounding beaches and golf courses, whilst being tucked away on a quiet, peaceful hillside allowing you benefit of gentle breezes and beautiful scenery. The supermarkets and shops are within easy reach too.
So whether you are planning a grand celebration or a totally chilled out week, Casa Sylvista cannot be beaten, in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and well organised layout
Liked least: Wi-fi best upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryB399
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I wholeheartedly endorse the reviews of previous gusts. Superb in every way. Clean, spacious and best location

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. Lovely to see you and glad you had a fabulous time.

All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APats11
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I don't normally write reviews but we had such a brilliant holiday at Casa Slyvista that I felt compelled to. It was a perfect mix of activity and relaxation. We went with a group of friends and our young children and we couldn't have asked for more. The Villa is secure, absolutely stunning and homey. With young children we didn't spend many evenings out in the town eating at the lovely restaurants, of which there are many, but we did spend lots of beautiful evenings having BBQs, evening dips in the heated pool, sipping on wine and laughing in our beautiful surroundings. The children had a great time during the day playing in the pool and running around the lovely garden. We most definitely will be coming back here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
I am glad you managed to relax, it is quiet and perfect for that I find. ALl the best andrew and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca35...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa with both comfort and style”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in May 2011

I visited Casa Sylvista with friends a few years back, and had the most wonderful stay. The villa is extremely comfortable and homely, with a certain luxury and style that you look for from a special holiday treat. As for the beds, they certainly are so comfy you are certain to catch up on your sleep and unwind. The outside space and pool areas are also lovely and very well kept. All in all, a fabulous experience which I cannot fault - I would definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you, all the best andrew and sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanesam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, comfortably equipped for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We took a weeks holiday at Casa Sylvista with our newborn baby and 2 year old. We had a wonderful time, the villa was very well equipped with travel cots, highchairs, toys, even cbeebies! Our little boy loved the swimming pool and playing in the garden and there are lots of shady trees to park a sleeping baby's pram under.
The kitchen is very extensively equipped for eating in, while the drive to town, where there are lots of restaurant options, is very quick. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished, all on-suite with baths. The villa has a great TV room, with loads of comfy sofas: There are also two exquisitely decorated formal rooms, a dining room and salon, which we didn't use, but would be lovely for those traveling without children.
We really had a lovely holiday and we have booked to go back this year with friends as there is so much space!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the garden, while the children played
Liked least: Packing to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Lovely family, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace B
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MOST IMPRESSIVE PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This property has everything you could wish for. It is close to several world class golf courses and hence a delight for golfers and their families. There are beaches and beach clubs nearby for the family. An interest blend of cuisine restaurants are also available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience of the house and its interior decor.
Liked least: You need a car to enjoy the place properly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Im glad you made the most of it, welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful secluded villa with excellent 5 star amenities”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday we had at Cala Sylvista, such a beautiful house and setting. It had everything there we could possibly need, the villa is very well equipped and maintained. With beautiful gardens and a huge heated pool it meant the whole family were entertained. It's very rare to find a pool that you can swim lengths in. The pool has the sun on it all day but there are also plenty of shady areas to relax when it gets too hot.
The kitchen is very well designed with a dining area in the kitchen and a beautiful large table for 8-10 people just outside the kitchen overlooking the pool. We enjoyed many long lunches and late evenings sat outside.
With lovely sandy beaches within a short drive and several fantastic golf courses in the area we all found plenty to do. We took the opportunity to watch one of the local polo matches during our stay that offered a great evening's entertainment.
I can't wait to book again for next year. This house really does offer a five star experience. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting of the villa and facilities in the surrounding area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
I hope all worked out with your flight back, come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing