We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of NH Sotogrande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Sotogrande
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The NH Sotogeande is a beautiful mission-style hotel. All of the room doors open to the outdoors (either to a balcony or a courtyard), so the perfect weather enhances the overall feel of the hotel. The rooms and hallways have tile floors and plaster walls, so they seem less germy than hotels with carpet and wallpaper. There was no smoke or animal smells in the rooms at all. The maids were a bit stingy with towels, and the wifi was limited, but I could have upgraded the wifi if I was willing to pay. We were there for almost two weeks, so having laundry facilities on site would have been nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool area and grass tennis courts were very luxurious. As a jogger, I was happy to find a nearby bike path that I could run safely. The front desk will exchange currency and give out maps and directions. I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kboele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan José M, Director General at NH Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kboele, thank you for posting a review here on Tripadvisor and for your nice comments that will be shared with our associates; Joggers like you, runners or outdoor sports lovers are very welcome to our NH Sotogrande, the perfect setting due to its location and natural sourroundings.
We will be very happy to welcoming you again for a second visit!

Best Regards from Sotogrande,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for NH Sotogrande
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was given allocation in the NH Sotogrande when I actually tried to stay in NH Almenara, which I have stayed in Almenara before and like very much.
however, due to almenara being full, I was offered the sotogrande hotel, I may say that the location is perfect for the Golf trips I do, being closer to other Golf courses, and the quality is outstanding. I will book in in this one next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Errol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great hotel - fantastic price and breakfast as good as any hotel I have stayed in
pool area is first class and the service very good - nothing negative at all , just could not believe the price - under £40 a night including breakfast
hotel is in a great location, just off the main motorway, but no noise! and in great golfing country, beaches and eating places all within minutes!
a must now - free wi-fi and great anywhere in hotel, room , public areas - good

Room Tip: our room was great and believe all were same high standard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very pleasant hotel which is clean, comfortable and has good food. Location is ideal for golfers looking to play the various courses in and around Sotogrande. Would certainly recommend to others looking for a decent hotel to stay at whilst playing golf in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena S, Director General at NH Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mark V., thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, with special mention to cleaning, confort and food.

Due to its location, our Hotel NH Sotogrande is the best option for those golfers that like you, enjoy playing the different top courses offered here at Sotogrande. We highly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and we all look forward to welcoming you again to this golfer´s paradise!

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed as a couple for two nights to meet up with another two couples for a friends wedding in Sotogrande. The hotel was fairly recently acquired by NH after being empty for 15 years and they've made a fantastic job of remodelling it. It's contemporary, airy public areas are lovely, great staff, lovely pool area, great breakfast and pool snacks/bar. It was a very relaxing couple of days while we attended the wedding.

The hotel is situated just off the main A7 and we had no problems finding it with the help google maps despite the signal disappearing just as we pulled off the motorway. It sits on its own beside a residential complex beside a golf club. If your staying here you should seriously consider renting a car. There is a shuttle bus that takes you into the gated community of sotogrande where the marina is but it's not that frequent and the taxis charge a minimum of €20 so that's not really an efficient option to get around.

We'd definitely go back but would again upgrade to a deluxe room as these are very large, over 2 levels with a huge sun bathing terrace overlooking to pool and gardens. The standard rooms that our friends had only had small terraces that had a high wall all around,limiting the sun and providing no view. They all ended up on our terrace as there was more than enough room for 6 of us to sit and chat with drinks in the sun on ours.

This is a great option for a quiet retreat at a reasonable price. It's a very quiet hotel during the day as the other guests are all there to golf so disappear during the day. The pool bar is not always staffed but we just used its phone to call reception and they always sent someone down to serve us quickly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Johnlogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were placed in this hotel as the Hotel Almenara was full. We were not disappointed the staff were most friendly and accommodating, the restaurant was extremely good value and the rooms, grounds and public areas were clean and very presentable. The shuttle service to the golf course was always on time and most efficient.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the garden area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed there recently with a golf group. They looked after us very well and the staff were helpful and very friendly. Room was good but had no view which was a pity. Breakfast buffet had a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
2.3 mi away
Hotel Almenara Resort
Hotel Almenara Resort
#1 of 5 in Sotogrande
686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
5.6 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Manilva
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 34 in Estepona
895 reviews
4.2 mi away
Las Camelias
Las Camelias
#5 of 5 in Sotogrande
29 reviews
11.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sotogrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sotogrande

Address: Autovia A-7, Salida 130, 11310 Sotogrande, San Roque, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > San Roque > Sotogrande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
Price Range: £57 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sotogrande 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sotogrande is a magnificent four-star hotel located in the heart of Sotogrande, along the popular Costa del Sol in Andalusia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Sotogrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Sotogrande Hotel Sotogrande
Nh Hotels Sotogrande
Nh Hotel Sotogrande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing